We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Decent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Florissant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Florissant
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Decent Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We were looking for a location to visit a few different "traditional" Holiday attractions in the St. Louis area, and found this Hampton. It's right off the highway, just a few minutes from the St. Louis Zoo and St. Charles (which is wonderful to visit around Holiday time, but that's another review). This place fit the bill nicely; we were checked in very quickly, the room was nice, and the location was perfect for what we were looking for. Breakfast was a nice surprise, having both regular motel continental fare, but also omelets, waffles, potatoes, and good coffee.

Pro: Location, Value, Service, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Cons: I found the bed a little hard. The wife thought it was fine. It would be nice if there were an in-room refrigerator

We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBnMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnFlorissant, Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! See you next time you are in St. Louis.! Greeley Rodriguez Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    98
    41
    28
    21
See reviews for
105
61
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

REALIZING this is not the kind of trip advice needed.

I must write it down, I was going to visit the cemetery where my mother and sister are buried. This was my first visit alone. I was so overcome with grief that I asked for a bit more time to check out. The front desk person (i am kicking myself because i cannot remember her name right now-grrrrr) could tell that I had been crying and she was so KIND and understanding. I was so grateful that she cared enough to sympathize and remind me that I would never be alone! just what I needed and i am so grateful for her support.

Amen!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Good service, clean and nice breakfast. I wanted a location not too far from my brother's house, and this is probably the best value in the area. Down the road are cheaper places where i used to stay, but they have been getting very bad reviews, so I didn't mind paying a little more for a clean place. Didn't realize the pool is outdoor and was not open in October, of course.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smingebrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stay here alot....its conviently close to where i need to be.....the staff is friendly and nice.....i work a hilton and i got to say that this property is better than the one i work at!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiltonemployee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have had some "hit and misses" with Hampton Inns. We chose this location because we did not want to be down town. We were close enough to drive in within 15 minutes, the traffic wasn't too bad for a large city. Lots of restaurants close by. Great parking and the breakfast was a notch up from the regular "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugogirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florissant
12.9 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
35.1 km away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
816 reviews
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
490 reviews
5.0 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
25.6 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Florissant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Florissant

Property: Quality Inn Florissant
Address: 55 Dunn Rd, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031-8024 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Florissant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Florissant
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,984 - ₹ 6,875
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Florissant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Florissant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis - Nw i-270 Hotel Florissant
Hampton Inn Florissant
Florissant Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Florissant MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing