We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Crescent Lake

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Linneus
2 reviews
“Relaxing Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our 2nd time to stay at the inn, in less than a years time. We enjoyed it just as much this time for my birthday as we did the last time, for our anniversary. We highly recommend this to anyone we know. Very clean and comfortable, and perfect for any occasion. Looking forward to getting away with a couple of other couples next time, so we can relax, renew and rejuvanate with some long time friends.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both the Garden Room and the Casbah. Both are great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
574
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a wonderful last getaway before baby comes at the Inn on Crescent Lake. We stayed in the Paris room and enjoyed the jetted tub. The pool was so very relaxing and refreshing, the grounds are beautiful, the innkeepers are so friendly, the breakfast is wonderful! We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms probably have a beautiful view as the grounds are just gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This was our 4th stay at Inn on Crescent Lake. We've stayed at other B&Bs and none have measured up to this one. It is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The pool and hot tub are well-maintained. Awesome breakfasts! Beverly and Craig (who we met for the first time this trip) are wonderful hosts. The scenic, secluded grounds really give the air of being away on vacation, even though we are locals (KC area). It is a great "staycation" spot!

Room Tip: Our favorites are the Ballroom and the Tuscany suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband booked a getaway for our 36th anniversary as a surprise for me. And what a surprise it was! We stayed in the cottage at the Inn and it was beautifully decorated. They had chocolate covered strawberries, wine, and flowers waiting for us. The grounds around the Inn are beautiful! We took a paddle boat ride around the lake and also a walk around the grounds. It's a very lovely, quiet setting, a great getaway from the stress and noise of the city. Beverly is a very gracious, accomodating hostess! The cottage had everything we needed for our stay and the breakfast they delivered to our room was very tasty! We most definitely will stay here again, probably every year on our anniversary! Lovely, lovely place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband surprised me with an evening away for my birthday. It was a wonderful experience. We arrived after dark and the home was gorgeously lit. I found myself taking pictures of everything because I wanted to remember it all! We visited around Christmas...the decor was tastefully festive. Private breakfast was a serene start to the day. Sheets were luxurious! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenschinderling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
36.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
33.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
38.3 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
2.4 km away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,162 - ₹ 12,565
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing