We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceless!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Crescent Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Priceless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have been staying at the Inn for several years, going when we need a day to relax, get away and forget about all the pressure life brings. It has never failed us! Craig and Beverly are the perfect, gracious hosts - there when needed but always respecting time for privacy. The Inn is impectabily kept and the amminities are wonderful. Breakfast has always been delicious! The peace and quiet is priceless!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaspberryRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    39
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
572
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just came back from our first stay at the Inn on Crescent Lake and we are already planning our return. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet getaway, clean rooms, courteous and attentive staff, a delicious, full breakfast, this is the place. We cannot see ourselves ever staying in Kansas City proper again with this option available to us and we couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Craig, for your hospitality. We highly recommend the French wine! They truly thought of everything to make for a comfortable stay for their guests. The house and surrounding property, along with the amenities offered, are "outstanding"!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Stripe Room, very spacious, with a nice view of the grounds. We toured a few of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I were able to find an inspirational radio station, inspirational tv station, time to pray together, time to read the Bible together, and time to share the joys of marriage with other couples. The best part of our experience was meeting multiple husband and wife couples that we were able to laugh with, discuss the exciting parts of our lives that we look forward to, and take delight in the freedom of being able to experience real intimacy in our marriages as God intended, without guilt and shame and the children God has allowed us to create together. We were really excited to experience our Creator by watching a baby raccoon climb down the tree next to our window, the turtles along the banks of the water, and the "bagworm" that we were so excited about because we thought it was a butterfly coming out of it's cocoon and then matter of factly informed by the man outside of the BBQ non-smoking portion of the town restaurant the truth. We had fun laughing at ourselves and the silly things we experienced together. A great environment overall to re-gain the focus of a relationship.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Casbah. Walk in shower was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyinOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Inn. Words cannot express the beauty, comfortness, attention to detail, and the excellence we found! It is truely a pearl in the oyster! Excelsior seems like a 'hole in the wall' if you drive through the town, but the Inn on Crescent Lake is a hidden gem. I would have never guessed that a 5 star establishment could be found in such an area! The amenities are all beyond our expectations, the rooms have attention to comfort and detail that we have never seen in a B&B. The wonderful sun room, lake with paddle boats, pool, jacuzzi, and great room were beautiful, and the food was obviously prepared by a super chef!!. Our only fault was that we didn't stay 2 nights to enjoy everything! Thanks for the lifetime of wonderful memories, Beverly! (owner)

Room Tip: The 'pool room' was isolated and great for our honeymoon with it's indoor private jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband & I chose the Inn to celebrate our 30th weding anniversary. It was lovely! The Ballroom was cozy yet quite spacious. Joseph did a marvelous job greeting us and serving a scrumpious breakfast, even providing those extra eggs we requested. Best of all were the beautiful grounds and relaxing pool. A cool dip after a hot afternoon in town was the icing on the cake. Excelsior Springs is a charming little get away and I will certainly recommend both the Inn and the excellent Willow Spring Mercantile and Ventana Gourmet Grill. Thanks, Melissa T.

Room Tip: We peeked into several and they all looked inviting and each had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockwell1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
36.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
17.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
33.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
2.4 km away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,150 - ₹ 12,484
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing