We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
437
144
33
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
144
33
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court full kitchen two bedroom suite outdoor pool home away from home small apartment living area own bathroom apartment complex friends and family pull out couch every morning love this place st louis quiet area social hour no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

All in all a very nice place to stay for the price. We had a two bedroom two bath with kitchen. Living room furniture not comfortable at all but the beds were. Very nice 4 chairs with table in the kitchen we played cards at. This is a very quiet area so we all had a good nights rest. Breakfast area is large with a nice selection.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynnt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello lynnt49,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our two bedroom suite and was able to get a good night rest. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast too. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is a suite hotel, with each unit having a large bedroom, combined living room/dining area, and a small, but fully equipped kitchen. The room was clean and very quiet. The hotel provides a breakfast buffet which was adequate for a quick bite before heading off to meetings.

I will definitely stay there during future visits to the St Louis area.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelchef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Travelchef1,

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm very happy that you found your suite very clean and quiet. Sounds like you enjoyed our daily complimentary breakfast before your meetings. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Having to come to St. Louis for business reasons was not on my list of enjoyable things to do. Tim Rumpel at the front desk was one of the most helpful and gracious people that I have ever dealt with. He is the type of high quality employee that I would want working for me. Great guy and a real pleasure to meet!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tourist220384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad that Tim was able to make your visit more enjoyable and it sounds like he took great care of you. Tim is an asset to the Sonesta Team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We relly enjoyed our stay. the staff is really friendly (especially Heather at the desk). the rooms were really nice and had all the amities of a small apartment. (dishwasher, garbage disposal, full-size fridge with Ice maker, the room was clean and well stocked with plates and some cooking supplies. the Breakfast was nice and had a few things different every day so you had new choices if you are staying a while. You can also get a smoothie 24/7. There is a small bar area they have a couple beers on tap and a few wines. the sign says Liquor coming soon but were told that sign had been there for a long time and they were not getting Liquor. If you do get a drink at the bar don't forget to tip the girls they are not allowed to put out a tip jar and they give you great service

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hello Jennifer P,

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm very happy we were able to be your "Home Away From Home". Heather is a great team member and I appreciate you mentioning her in your review. Sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I had the pleasure and opportunities to stay at the Sonesta Es Suites over the course of several months over the year of 2016. The staff and fellow stayers are friendly and very helpful. They can pretty much help you with whatever requirements you have, all you have to do is ask.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank tharvey207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello tharvey207,

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Sounds like you are having an excellent experience staying with us and getting a chance to meet our staff and other guests. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews