We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
109
89
56
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
89
56
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar sports zone indoor and outdoor pools the hotel was fully booked coffee maker front desk staff business traveler fitness center rooms are nice free breakfast convention pillows mo facility missouri pets refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

First trip we took with our pets and we were super happy with the accommodations, service and location
We will of course stay here again next time we are in town with pets or without.
Large rooms, great staff, wonderful location near shopping, restaurant and close to downtown.
Only negative is no microwave and bathroom was small. However room itself was large with lots of space

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kristin L,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're delighted to hear that we could provide a wonderful stay for you and your pets and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Columbia again very soon.
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I came down for family weekend at Mizzou. I was worried about this hotel because of pictures and reviews. They have renovated the rooms since some of these reviews, because the room was very clean and the bathroom did not look like the picture. We booked this room in early summer knowing this was a popular weekend and hotels will be booked soon. It was VERY pricey $300+ a night (with taxes etc) for a regular king room. I get it you want to make some money but really $300 a night! Our room was on the main floor and it was the first room as you walked in from the lobby. I have to say I was not happy with the location when I first arrived, but it was one of the quietest rooms I have ever had in a hotel ever and the hotel was fully booked. This hotel has everything all in the hotel. A upscale restaurant for dinner, a casual sports bar for drinks and any meal you want and big screen TV's to watch the game, and a little store. Very convenient. Room highlights, updated, very comfortable beds, quiet, air conditioning totally rocks! Nice to have a microwave, and clean big size refrigerator. Now the very few downfalls of the hotel that are not a big deal but was something that I noticed. For this price, I would have hoped that there was some kind of voucher for breakfast. The little coffee bar in the lobby area is a nice addition but the price for a latte that you cannot even get a flavor for is more expensive than Starbucks (get your coffee in front of SportsZone for free). There are no towel racks at all in the bathroom to hang up your towels, none at all. As I said the positives more than outway the negatives. Great place, will for sure bet there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebird350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Executive Center. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel has been a fixture in Columbia for a long time, and it has aged fairly well with many updates over the years to decor, fixtures, bedding, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the common areas and room we stayed in were clean and its location is perfect for anyone passing through town as it sits right at I-70 (it's close, but not quite as convenient for anyone attending campus events at Mizzou). I'm not personally familiar with its business/convention facilities, but they do have a good long-standing reputation.

As with most hotels on a football weekend, expect to be gouged if that's when you visit. After taxes, we were at nearly $300 for one night in a room with two double beds, which after checking their website, is roughly twice the rate of the same room on a non-football weekend. As long as you're OK with doing that every once in a while or for a special trip, you can grudgingly live with it (and admittedly, we were late in knowing we'd be heading to CoMo that weekend, so the more affordable hotels had long been sold out). That said, to not be offered a basic, complimentary breakfast buffet at that increased price is a really bad look and it's a policy I hope management will re-visit soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HamboneSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Columbia again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very nice, new, and clean! We asked for a room with minimal walking required (close to elevator or entrance). All parking including handicapped requires a walk. It was quite a walk from front door to our wing. If you are handicapped, elderly or just have trouble walking any distance this may not be the best choice to stay at.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank maryjanes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Columbia again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here two nights during the solar eclipse with our grandkids. Even though the hotel was fully booked, check-in was easy and the place never felt overly crowded. Our room was nice with two double beds, not real big, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. The property had indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor pool was beautiful. The outdoor pool was nice but needed some maintenance around the pool, grass between the cement sections and the pool/patio carpet needed to be replaced. The hotel service was excellent. They even provided the special eclipse glasses to everyone staying at the hotel. For breakfast, there was a buffet in the attached sports bar restaurant, $10 per person and kids were free, a good deal. Our stay here was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Columbia again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews