We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The desk, tables, all furniture were filthy....had smears all over them. Bathroom mirror had not been clean from previous guests....light switch had toothpaste on it. Ice machine on our floor (2nd) did not work. There were NO door knobs on the 1st or 2nd floor doors to the stairway...just holes...you had to put yur fingers thru the holes to pull doors open!!! We did not get here until 9:00 at night & just wanted to go to bed as we were just passing thru on our way home...otherwise we would have left right away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovegoodfood899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear our accomodations did not meet your expectations. I have mentioned the room issue to our Head Housekeeper and we will ensure this will not happen again. The doorknobs are broken and new ones are on the way--I have opened the doors so that way none of the guests have to touch them. I apologize again for the inconvienice this caused you and your family. If you have anymore questions please contact the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    102
    29
    14
    12
See reviews for
116
54
23
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The desk staff was courteous and helpful. The peanut butter cookies were tasty and a good surprise treat. The room was clean and very quiet. The breakfast was better than average. The only negative that I have to share is that the shower curtain was much too short and water got all over the bathroom floor. If I ever had to stay again in Columbia, MO, I would say here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear your stay was wonderful and our staff will keep up the great work. We will definately get more shower curtains--thanks for the information. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here after a 10 hr drive in some rather nasty weather. Had no reservation, but they had a couple of rooms left. Everything was as expectied or better. I have become leary of choice hotels due to the number of run down properties they are passing off as quality hotels. I would recomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your response! We are pleased that everything was satisfactory, and that you would recommend us to others. Hope you will stop by the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here without a reservation. Arrived in Columbia after 12 hours of driving to find all the hotels packed with high school students in town for some state-wide competition. The Comfort Suites was the first hotel I stopped at that actually had rooms and I feared the worst but was too tired to care.

The young man at the front desk was really nice and gave me a room on the top floor so no one would be making noise above me (something I was too sleepy to even consider) and assured me that the staff would be walking the halls to make sure everything was quiet. I guess they did - or these were the best behaved high schoolers on the planet - because there were no issues with noise, and I'm not a heavy sleeper.

The breakfast was good and the internet pretty fast at the business center. My room was really clean and comfortable. I feared a sleepless night but this hotel was a great surprise!

Room Tip: If you have a preference, don't be afraid to ask for it. The staff is really nice and will likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your response. It is great to hear that our staff is keeping the Hotel comfortable and quiet for all of our guests to get some sleep on our busy weekends. We truly appreciate your "tip" about our staff members and promise to keep up the great work. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We switched from HiltonHHonors some years ago, and are nothing but satisfied. This hotel is either new or nearly so, and they met our every expectation.

As Elite Gold Members, we were given a discount. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We book thru Choice Hotels.com, and always get a good rate. These hotels are certainly not perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you to our Elite Gold Members for your review! I am pleased to hear your stay was wonderful and our services and amenities were satisfactory! We hope to see you again soon and thanks for the reservation tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#12 of 35 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Property: Comfort Suites Columbia
Address: 1010 W Business Loop 70, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,029 - ₹ 11,280
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want to provide a welcoming place to call your home away from home while in Columbia, Missouri! Located just off Interstate 70 at exit 125 (West Boulevard Exit) in the Northwest corner is where you will find the Comfort Suites in Columbia. We accommodate our guests with spacious Single King Suites and Double Queen Suites with a partial room divider. Each room comes with a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a twin pull out sleeper sofa. Conference and Breakfast Rooms available for small meetings and get togethers. Our meeting rooms are complementary to those guests who stay with us overnight. You are always welcome at the Comfort Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing