We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Fun Place for a Group”

Shakespeare's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 432 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Shakespeare's Pizza... where the pizzas are round, the pepperonis are all right-side-up, and all the pint glasses clink at a perfect C-sharp.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

First time we have eaten at Shakespeare's since this facility reopened. The new facility is an exact replica of the one they tore down which upset everyone who loved the old one. In fact, when my husband reminded me this was the new one I didn't believe him at first. Building aside, the pizza was great as usual and the staff creative as usual in calling out orders.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Shakespeare's pizza is a Columbia staple. Must try it when in town. I do not think it is the best pizza ever though. Still really yummy, but not the best.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Been eating Shakespeare's Pizza for over 20 years. Quality has been consistent and delicious. Both college and family atmosphere. Colas and a variety of beers to drink with the pizza.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank igreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The foods great. They really get the kids involved with the dough toss. The atmosphere is laid back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 616taylorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

There is probably no other pizza place in Columbia, MO that is as famous as Shakespeare’s pizza. I love it. My adult children love it. My grandchildfren love it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shakespeare's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing