We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Excellent lunch salads with Salmon, chicken, and coconut shrimp”
Review of Oceano Bistro

Oceano Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceano Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Maryland Ave.
Description: We are St. Louis' premiere fresh fish bistro. Our chefs, in partnership with fisherman, farmers and food artisans have searched the worlds' seas to bring to the St. Louis area what is enjoyed by those who live on the coasts.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Before heading to the airport we wanted to have a healthy lunch and so we chose Oceano.... it was both delicious and healthy!

I selected a spinach and mango salad with grilled salmon and it was scrumptious. My husband chose the coconut shrimp salad and he said it was excellent. Our daughter selected the market salad and added grilled chicken-she said it was both flavorful and generous. My husband and I both enjoyed the seafood chowder as well.

Wonderful lunch menu selection... there were at least six or seven other items I would like to try so I will definitely return to Oceano when next we visit our son at Wash U!

Thank 2beans2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! We couldn't be happier you had a great time dining with us and enjoyed our lunch menu selections. We hope you will join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

this restaurant is fantastic. The service was great and the food was outstanding. We would definitely eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank runnerbrad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We couldn't happier you had a great experience here with us. Join us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We went with friends, service was great, I had the Tuna, It was very good! It is a little expensive so for my family we would only go on special occasion!

1  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to have your thoughts on your experience with us. Please join us again soon! We can't wait to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

If you are in the area, this is a place where can have a good dinner. I like the healthy menu and the salmon with vegetables is always a good choice.

1  Thank 577svetoslavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We couldn't be happier to know you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This restaurant was a first stop on a best friend weekend. I chose it for the upscale cuisine, and we were not disappointed. My friend ordered salmon and I ordered the surf and turf...both excellent. The chocolate souffle and bread pudding desserts were amazing. Couple that with outstanding service and drinks...this place is a winner. A little expensive, but worth every penny.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank khawknest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Oceano Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you very much! We are honored to see you leave us such a positive and thoughtful review. We loved having you and your best friend join us. We hope you are able to stop in again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceano Bistro also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Oceano Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing