We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
9
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usb ports nice hotel lobby area up to date fil latch shopping property furniture proximity st louis microwave gym
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This property is some 16 months old. It is well maintained, pleasant and efficient staff and all in all a great place just off I 64 for a good nights sleep. very close to a number of stores, restaurants and Chesterfield entertainment. Would recommend as the rooms are the latest in Courtyard design with walk in showers and very comfortable beds

Room tip: We like the top floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

My husband was going out with his tennis team since they are playing in the Regionals near the Courtyard this weekend, so I decided to check out the concierge (eighth) floor lounge for the Appetizers hour. I made a meal of the cheese chunks with walnuts, red peppers, cucumber slices, cherry tomatoes, and thin crackers; the bowtie salad with spinach and dressing; the Mexican chicken noodle casserole; the potato chips and peanuts. Others had Mexican corn soup. My husband picked up bottled water and had a cup of coffee from the coffee-tea-cocoa bar. He may have persuaded the team, all of whom are staying at the hotel, to dine in there, since many are "frugal." Dessert is at 7:30-8:30 p.m., and I'm checking that out, too.

Room tip: Eighth Floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This was a great place to stay. Clean, reasonably priced, all the amenities you need. The parking lot is well lit and plenty big. Lobby is beautiful and welcoming. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a bar in the lobby with food and drinks, we did not visit it but everything looked nice.

Our room was spotless and smelled good. There was a refrigerator and microwave. The room was large for the price, plenty of room for us. Bathroom was also quite large.

The pool was on the small side, but it worked for the kids. There was a lovely outdoor patio area which we enjoyed.

There is a Chick-Fil-A across the street and numerous other restaurants within easy driving distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 414trishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin? Check in was rude, rushed and cold from the front desk person named Amanda. Seems like she needed to get back to being on her phone more than working, being when I first walked in I observed her in a side room with her phone in the air as to playing a game on her phone. Guess she didn’t mind the two people waiting on her in front of me so we could also check in?
Finally get to my room which was next to the kitchen area only to hear through the walls what to be the cook complaining about other workers and using racial slurs. Didn’t bother eating at the restaurant, looked dirty.
The room was spacious and appeared to be clean but was so dusty I think I could of picked up asthma from my two night stay. The bathroom area could of used a good scrubbing and the carpet didn’t look like it was vacuumed in months. I don’t think any of the housekeepers vacuum between the bed and drawers being their was crackers crumbs and used condom rapper laying there. I found out what housekeeper cleaned my room and her name is Reneta. I highly recommend management to retrain this person in cleanliness. The room has an iron, blow dryer, coffee maker and laundry service. This room you could hear all the noise from the kitchen to guests coming and going out the doors in the hallway. Since I was only here after 3pm I had to listen to the kitchen noise till 10pm.
My second day here I went up to the front desk to ask about transfers and I do not know what was going on in back but it sounded like a circus! Loud music being played and people laughing and talking so loud with bad language I couldn’t believe management would approve of this type of setting or even if they cared!
Didn’t bother to use the pool or gym being most of the hotel looked dusty and dirty. Also looked like the housekeepers needed to be kept busy instead of talking bad about what appeared to be other employees right outside my door.
This hotel is way over priced for what it offers. Too bad because it’s a nice area and appears to be going downhill from what another guest told me who regularly stays in the area. Won’t be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sanddollar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYChesterfield, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018
Google Translation

Dear sanddollar86,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Staff is great. Joe Amanda Matt exceptional.
Everyone bends over backwards to see that your stay is a pleasant one.
I would recommend the Courtyard in Chesterfield over and above any other
hotel in the area. They surpass expectations.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYChesterfield, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear noreen m,
Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words regarding our staff and property. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews