We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
119
113
47
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
113
47
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern beaches school holidays surf beach public transport across the road easy access close to shops powered site holiday park camp kitchen amenities block studio cabin narrabeen lake pizza shop ocean pool rock pools camper trailer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Recently stayed overnight here in one of the onsite cabins, quite roomy and spacious, bit cold in winter though, could not seem to get it warm and in need of extra blankets and warmer bed covering, this is a very large Holiday Park in Narrabeen, quite centrally located.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Binny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to see that you found your cabin to be nice and spacious and the park centrally located. I'm sorry however to read that the cabin wasn't quite warm enough for your liking. All of our cabins are fitted with air-conditioning however should guests ever require additional blankets, please kindly notify park staff as they will be more than happy to assist wherever possible. Thanks again and I hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Sydney.

Natalia, Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stated in Sydney for 3 days for the start of a 5 week caravan trip.
Excellent choice despite the Sydney traffic to get there. Easy to find and very clean with everything we needed. Staff very professional.
One of the best ensuites we have had.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia W, Customer Care at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Peter and Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the cleanliness and staff - and that the ensuite was one of the best you have come across! We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Natalia - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for one night on our way back to Brisbane. Very nice park, kept clean. Good facilities, with hot showers, which is a real treat for people traveling in a camper. They also even have a pizza shop on site, which does a very good pizza. All in all no complaints, would stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisirwin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good clean facilities. Close to beach . Well maintained grassy sites.Travelled there before school holidays.
Rated a 3 due to the price for a camp site.. a B& B our inlaws stayed at nearby was $15more a night!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I gave this park a very negative review in 2014 (which I still feel was justified). Things have certainly changed since then. We had a fantastic experience. We stayed for one night on an ensuite van site and we were really impressed. Everything we enjoyed about our previous stay was the same, and everything we didn't like seems to have been fixed. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. Small rows of shrubs between ensuite sites help with privacy and shelter, and the ensuite itself was in great condition. Of course the surrounds (inlet/beach/ocean pool) are still gorgeous. The lovely open camp kitchen was a nice space in which to sit and read while waiting for the laundry. Our site was one of the most expensive ensuite sites we've ever paid for - but, well, that's Sydney I guess!

The only thing we would improve is the guest laundry. We found it too small for multiple users, and with so many machines crammed into a tiny, almost airless space in the full afternoon sun, doing the laundry wasn't easy. Nowhere to fold sheets etc. However, this is a small criticism about a park that really impresses. Particular thanks to the lovely, friendly team at reception.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews