We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!! ”
Review of Lazy L Safari Park

Lazy L Safari Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Lazy L Safari Park is a walk-thru zoo featuring animals from around the world. Visitors can walk through the zoo grounds in their own time and at their own pace. Stroll along the creek to watch the zebras or antelope play. Don't miss our Petting Zoo, Animal Nursery, Gift Shop, or Snack Shack. Get up close & personal with our animal friends as you....Take a Walk on the Wild Side!
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Even though our girls are teenagers, they are animal lovers! This was actually their 3rd time there without being my husband & I's first.
Their animals are well cared for & the facility is clean! Feeding the animals was so fun!
Highly recommend stopping by for a visit!!

Thank Ragen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy L S, Owner at Lazy L Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Glad your family had such a great time! Thanks for visiting and for the recommendation! Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 3 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 2 reviews
"bird cage"
in 2 reviews
"all sorts"
in 3 reviews
"zoo"
in 12 reviews
"parakeets"
in 13 reviews
"camel"
in 14 reviews
"pet"
in 9 reviews
"sticks"
in 5 reviews
"kids"
in 23 reviews
"fun"
in 21 reviews
"sheep"
in 2 reviews
"grandson"
in 4 reviews
"louis"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Not too far from St. Louis. We loved how friendly the deer are! There are lots of animals to see and you can pet many of them.

Thank Nicolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy L S, Owner at Lazy L Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for visiting our zoo. We are glad you had a good time and hope you will come back to visit again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This place is not as big as city zoo but its nice and educational for kids. The deers are very friendly that they can be petted and most of the animals are nice. You can feed th and the birds you can buy the seeds when you pay at the entrace booth and I think they sell bunnys too. Some part is a lil smelly and have flies but hey I think its normalnsince your in an animal farm. But kids will diffinitely have fun and cool experience. And makesure your wearing proper outfit and shoes and bug spray.

Thank jmaliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy L S, Owner at Lazy L Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for visiting! We are happy you had such a good time and hope you will come visit us again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Lots to do. Can feed several of the animals & there is a petting area too. Picnic tables & we took our lunch.

Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Owner at Lazy L Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you so much for visiting our family zoo. We are glad you a good time. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Took our 3 year old grandson. He was excited about seeing the animals. He had a blast. I would recommend buying more than one bird stick to feed the parakeets, that was his favorite part.

Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Owner at Lazy L Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Everybody "loves" the Parakeet Jungle Exhibit - if you like birds that is! We are so glad your grandson had such a good time. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy L Safari Park also viewed

 

Been to Lazy L Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing