We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very noisy! Very thin walls!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very noisy! Very thin walls!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

If you need to sleep, go elsewhere. Very noisy, all night long. Complained several times but it never got quiet. Left early.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reviewing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

This hotel was cozy. The location was convenient. The staff was friendly.
The room was large with a great view of the ozark hills. The layout was nice. The bed was very comfy. The whirlpool tub was a little smaller than I expected.
The landscaping was very nice. They have multiple seating areas.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

I had reservations for this motel but was unable to stay. I had cancelled a while before the date and thought everything was okay. However through a nice letter from the motel I learned of a charge to my card for this cancelled date. Per conversation with management and their investigation it appeared that somehow I had two rooms and only cancelled one. I explained that it should have been one room and I assumed it was cancelled. They were very cooperative and pleasant to deal with and quickly reversed the charges. If this is any indication of how this motel is run then I believe it would be a good place to stay. Thanks
sleep inn for your understanding and professional judgement.

Helpful?
3 Thank weathernut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2008

I stayed here on business. I didn't have any complaints; it was clean and bedding/furniture were average. Staff was friendly, a small workout room with a treadmill and maybe a stairstepper in the basement, and breakfast was good. Pool looked nice, but I didn't use it. Right across the highway from Wal-Mart and restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MidMissouriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

We had stayed there previously and it was very nice and clean. I loved the breakfast and 2 pools! They had overbooked for a wedding, but made sure we had a place to stay, it wasn't our first choice of room that we had earlier reserved, but they discounted our room. Great service and very friendly!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — price was a little high
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daydreamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
7.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
11.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
11.9 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
9.6 km away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 1390 E US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,019 - ₹ 8,618
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Camdenton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing