We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location/Clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Ranked #20 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City area
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location/Clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed at this motel for the first time in early December, 2011. The room was very clean and is in a great location, on the "yellow street route" of Branson, which enables you to go from one end of town to another, by passing the bottle neck traffic on Highway 76. The room was very clean, however, the T.V. was not a flat screen and the cable TV reception was a little spotty. The WiFi, which is free, was extremely fast and never lost a connection. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good, consisting of biscuits and gravy, cereal, donuts, two kinds of juices, coffee. It is right behind the Andy Williams Theater and is a easy walk to see the performance. Would stay there again...I used my Entertainment 2012 coupon book an booked the room through one of the websites, saving me about 15 dollars per night!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mongo2kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    190
    62
    16
    4
See reviews for
269
288
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

After staying at several other Branson hotels we deceided to try this Super 8. The price was right, no buses, and in a convient location to everywhere from Green Mountain Dr quickly. It is a backway to everywhere in Branson area. Found it clean and staff friendly. Only inconvience was breakfast area was small, but who wants a continental breakfast and watery scrambled eggs when there is many great places for breakfast. I can get scambled eggs and bagels at home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oletimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover,MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

After viewing trip advisor, I was very excited to see if all the great reports pertaining to this specific hotel were true. I must say they were. Being a former flight attendant I have stayed in hotels worldwide. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were immaculate, and the location was superb. I've never stayed in a hotel within the United States where warm chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate was offered in the evening. A real treat. I was attending a convention at the Branson Hilton Conference Center, which turned out to be only a 10 minute drive. On my next trip to Branson this hotel will be choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

When visiting Branson in the future we will return to this hotel. The outside and inside
is very well kept, nicely decorated, new, modern and charming. A nice blend of new and
country charm which gives the hotel a warm friendly feel. Beautiful Fall/Harvest decorations
in and outside the hotel during our visit.
Several good points to mention:
1. nice staff at the reception desk, who will help to arrange show tickets and provide info.
2. clean and new furnishings such as carpet, bedspreads and drapes, clean rooms, halls, baths, breakfast room, nice towels, shower curtain, etc.,
3. breakfast is included in room rate, nice but small breakfast room with flatscreen TV.
Food is good, donuts, rolls, milk, several selections of cereal, one hot cereal, mixed fruit,
toast, juice, coffee, teas, biscuts and gravey. It is a nice selection that provides a
basic good breakfast.
4. Room is nice with table, chairs, free computer connection, TV, new drapes, bedspread,
bedding, towels, blow dryer, doors appear new, sink, shower and tub are newer, not worn in appearance, new furniture and a mini refrig. No microwave in the room, but one is located in the breakfast room, nice wall hangings. Quiet and comfortable.
5. After the evening shows we appreciated returning to the hotel to find warm homemade
chocolate chip cookies, such a nice touch.
6. Great location, next to Andy Williams Theater, off the main Hwy. 76 where many
activites, shows, shopping, & restaurants are located.
We walked to Andy Williams Moon River Theater and Grill restuarant. Very near to
Tanger Outlet Mall, Easy to drive via Hwy.76 to downtown Branson and to
Branson Landing Mall.
Overall it was a very pleasant experience, very quiet and very clean with good service
and a great location, so it meant all our needs, as we are very picky about cleanliness
and location.

Room Tip: No steps for rooms located on the first and second floor. Parking is great, very near for all room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryetta, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just got from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Booked because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor
and was pleased that they were correct. Hotel is clean even in the hallways. Owner Pete is a great guy and goes out of his way to accomadate you. We will stay here again. We really appreciate Peten & Liz's christian witness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hens64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.4 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.7 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 km away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Property: Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Address: 2490 Green Mountain Drive, Highway 65 to Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Branson
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#25 Family Hotel in Branson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,342 - ₹ 5,320
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Super 8 is an award winning property located in the heart of Branson on the 'yellow road' allowing easy access to all the fun theatres, attractions and restaurants. This property is family owned since 2007. Pete and Elizabeth Capko offer a clean, 100% non-smoking property that has easy accessibility to the rooms and outdoor swimming pool. Each morning we offer a hot continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy. Every evening we ask guest to join us in the kitchen for delicious chocolate chip cookies. This property also offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super Eight
Branson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing