We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Smelly Floor”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed during the week october 3, 2011 on the 5th floor. The smell as we came off the elevator on the 5th floor was the strong odor of fresh mothballs. This odor carried over into the room we stayed in. After placing a plug in style scent remover product in the room, we were able to handle the smell. The hotel otherwise was clean, and had the standard hampton conditions. The breakfast was the usual hot items/cold items and fresh fruits. In past stays of hampton's, the bill was ready that morning and delivered under the door, but not here. You get it when you check out at the desk. It was easy to access the strip from here, with many places close by.

Room Tip: stayed next to the stairway exit, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Branson hotel on the Strip. We value you as a guest and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in Branson, MO. We have addressed the noted odor and appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel, rooms and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Branson hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    132
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
232
199
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first visit to Branson, so I trusted TripAdvisor for a good hotel. We were not dissapointed at all. The front desk was more than helpful in assisting us in restaurants. The breakfast was exceptional, with one exception, the waffle maker. But, that is not a deal breaker. The rooms were very clean and the parking was more than adequate. The beds were very comfortable. I slept like a baby. The Hampton as the name says is on the strip, so location is exceptional. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thanks so much for your nice note regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Branson hotel on the Strip. It's always a pleasure hearing from our past guests on what they liked about our hotel and the great city of Branson! Your comments have been shared with our team as they take great pride in the hotel, their level of service and our guests. We get a tremendous amount of feedback regarding the Hampton Inn beds and glad you were able to rest during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest at our hotel in Branson again soon-- Find packages and hotel specials for Branson on our website when you're planning your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Although I was in Branson, MO for a tv shoot that had nothing to do with the Branson strip, this hotel was a good choice as far as ease of access to the strip. The hotel lobby was fine and breakfast was ok for a free breakfast. The rooms were outdated though and not fresh. The water is soft and it's hard to wash the soap off with the weak pressure mixed in. Wireless internet was free but not very powerful. They had a pool that I saw some families in but it was indoor and quite crowded - no room to relax but it's to be expected in such a family oriented location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Branson hotel on the Strip regarding your stay in August. We have made note regarding water pressure and internet service in order to address it for future guests. Our hotel was built in 1994 and we are constantly working to renovate and improve the property to meet the expectations of our guests. We do find that families enjoy our hotel pool during peak travel season as Branson is a destination designed with the family in mind. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in Branson in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

As usual Hampton Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank typinggirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thanks Typinggirl45 for your review of the Hampton Inn Branson hotel on the Strip! We are grateful to have had the opportunity to serve you as a guest and hope that when you're searching for Branson hotels in the future, we'll get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stay here when picking our daughters up from camp every year. It is always very clean which makes this quick trip great. The staff always makes us feel very welcome and they make you feel like they know you. I am not sure if they look at past stays but it sure feels like they do.
Love to go eat at Cantina Laredo while we are down there. Traffic can be horrible even late at night - try to stay off the strip if you can. The hotel is very close to the outlet mall down there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AveryGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you AveryGirls for your TripAdvisor review of the Hampton Inn Branson hotel on the Strip. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and being the Branson hotel of choice during your annual tradition is an honor. Your feedback has been shared with our team as they take great pride in accommodating our guests and ensuring a pleasant stay. We appreciate your time in reviewing the hotel and glad you were able to take advantage of the Factory Merchants Mall in Branson. It's less than 1 mile from our hotel which is perfect for shopping in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip

Property: Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Address: 3695 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,544 - ₹ 12,186
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip hotel is located on Highway 76 within minutes of all the action on the Branson Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of White Water and Factory Merchants Mall, eleven music theatres and numerous restaurants. Start each day of your stay with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool or fitness center. If you are traveling for work, take advantage of our business center or work from the comforts of your own room with our free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson On The Strip Hotel Branson
Hampton Inn Branson West
Hampton Inn Branson Missouri
Branson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing