We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where I would stay in Branson!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were recently there for the NAIA national tournament and our team had the good fortune
of staying at the Grand Plaza. We were more than pleased. Richard and his staff were extremely accommodating and always pleasant. Our rooms were clean and the breakfast
buffet was perfect for our hungry group. Thanks to you all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaMgr, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we are lucky enough to get to host you for the tournament again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 501 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed on the second floor of this hotel. We enjoyed the clean rooms and friendly staff. We ate breakfast on the ninth floor which wasn't your typical breakfast. It was like a restaurant and an all you can eat buffet of cold and hot foods. The view was nice and you are very close to the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Horrible parking, LOUD noisy rooms, cheap plastic and staff in worn out tee shirts are just a few of the amineties. If you like seeing other guest in their pj's and socks for breakfast then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

No dvd players. Nor could you bring your own, because the TV was about 15 years old, so it was not set up to accept DVD plug. This is 2012 people, hotel rooms should have dvd players or at least specify that you don't. Also, there is no fan in the bathrooms, what is that about?? Anytime my boyfriend used the bathroom he stuck up the entire hotel room. It was stupid. I paid 125.00 a night. No lighting over the jacuzzi. Breakfast was gross. The only good tasting thing offered was waffles, but the line was so long you didn't want to wait. And lets not forget that there are only two elevators and it took 10 min to get on everytime. And parking was stupid. We had to park so far away from the hotel that we walked up 3 flights of stairs in 30 degree weather. Ugh!!! Very dissapointed, will not return. There are too many choices of hotels to have to settle. Especially, for what I paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaMgr, Front Office Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Emilia,
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I completely agree with you that our TV’s in the standard rooms are very outdated, but am pleased to say that we are slowly replacing each one with a flat screen. They should completely be installed in every room by July. Since you were in a King Jacuzzi room you should have had a flat screen TV in there. If not, I apologize as you must have gotten one of the last rooms that hadn’t been updated yet. We have also updated all of our bedding this month, and I must say we love it!
Thanks to you we are considering getting several DVD players and movies for our guests to rent. Hopefully we can get this going by summer. As for the bathrooms, we are unable to install fans in each room as we are 9 stories high and it has nowhere to go. However, we do have a fan on the 9th floor that is always going and pulls from each room (there is a vent in the bathroom but you can only tell it’s running if you put a Kleenex up to it). I apologize that you did not like the complimentary hot breakfast as we have had many compliments on it. Our elevators can be slow, but that will be the case regardless of how many we had when we are completely sold out, and the same with parking. Being in Branson, the hills are all over, but hopefully we will be getting a golf cart soon to help guests to and from their cars. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance, and want to thank you for your comments. We value each and every one of our guests and love to hear what we are doing wrong or right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

No complaints, we won this at a charitable auction. So like to support businesses that do good things for communities. Room was comfortable, clerk gave us the floor of our choice. the breakfast was plentiful, nice views of Branson. The pool was nice and warm for the winter. Close proximity to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMDinMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
874 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,601 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#48 of 133 in Branson
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#55 of 133 in Branson
568 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 4,971 - ₹ 10,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents.Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A restaurant serves modern American cuisine, and a bar offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing