We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location and nice place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #104 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location and nice place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I and my family have stayed here 3 times. We love Branson during Christmas, but have also visited in the fall.

This hotel features one & two bedroom suites, more like a small apartment. I am a Marriott Platinum member and travel a lot for business (usually 100+ nights a year at Marriott nationally) and I would rate this as average, but not bad.

The last stay the rooms were showing a little ear and tear, but I am sure we are getting close to the typical nationwide renovation that Marriott requires.

The staff are friendly and breakfast is typical. Centrally located and easy access to all of the shows.

Room Tip: high floor corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    78
    57
    33
    14
See reviews for
122
75
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was so clean and helpful. The staff were all so nice and just an overall experience. Great breakfast burritos in the mornings. The fireplace was a great bonus and so was the outside fire-pit (it is on a timer which is by the door).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bittingerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and for your review. We truly appreciate your response and value your opinion. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas panhandle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I had read some less-than-flattering reviews re: Residence Inn-Branson. We had an excellent experience!! We traveled to Branson, celebrating 35th Wedding Anniversary. I had planned this trip for at least 6 months, & everything had to be perfect. Our 2nd floor, 1 bedroom suite was immaculate & spacious. Bed was great,shower was heavenly, and dressing area was roomy, and breakfast was very good(I had 3 different hot breakfasts during our stay. Personnel throughout the hotel were attentive, pleasant, and dedicated to serving all guests. We saw or experienced NOTHING anyone could consider negative. IT WAS GREAT!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nativetexan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for letting the Residence Inn be a part of your 35th anniversary. We are honored to be your chosen location. We truly appreciate your review. Your kind words have been shared with our staff. It is a morale booster in our continual quest to provide great customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Residence Inn by Marriot claims to be non-smoking. But, when you come in the doors they leave the ash trays right outside and you get to move through three or four smokers and try to hold your breath while you get the card to open the door. Other than this problem I have with all Marriotts, the hotel was really clean, right off Route 76. Nice receptionist and easy check in and out. Bed was not very good and the fan in the bathroom was too loud.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimK761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your observations. We are a non smoking hotel and we are continually trying to find the best answer to meet all of our guests needs. Your concern is a work in progress. With your feedback, we can learn what we need to improve upon to provide better service for our valued guest. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We travel a lot, and stay at Residence Inn as often as possible. We stayed five nights in Branson. This hotel has some good points. Our room was very clean upon arrival. Since we had our two granddaughters with us, we did not use the housekeeping service every day, but the housekeeping ladies always very nicely provided the towels and other items we needed. The pool was warm and clean, as was the spa. The snacks served on weekday evenings were tasty.
Now for the bad....The breakfast served at this Residence Inn was the worst we have ever had at any hotel chain. After the second morning, we started buying fresh pastries from a local Panera Bread and not even bothering with the slop that was being served. The elevators reek of smoke and do need to be cleaned up. One evening there was a group of young people around the fire pit that I'm fairly sure were not staying at the hotel. That was a little disconcerting. The beds are fairly hard and small.
I have never had to give a Residence Inn just an average rating, but this one is just that. We will continue to stay at RI's, just not this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kac1eac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate detailed feedback. It gives us an opportunity to see through the guests eyes on what we are successful at and what we need to improve on. We have discussed your concerns with the staff and are looking to see what we can change or improve. On your next visit to Branson we hope you will give us another chance to show you quality customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 11,987
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing