We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was so clean and helpful. The staff were all so nice and just an overall experience. Great breakfast burritos in the mornings. The fireplace was a great bonus and so was the outside fire-pit (it is on a timer which is by the door).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittingerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and for your review. We truly appreciate your response and value your opinion. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    87
    59
    35
    16
See reviews for
134
81
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas panhandle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I had read some less-than-flattering reviews re: Residence Inn-Branson. We had an excellent experience!! We traveled to Branson, celebrating 35th Wedding Anniversary. I had planned this trip for at least 6 months, & everything had to be perfect. Our 2nd floor, 1 bedroom suite was immaculate & spacious. Bed was great,shower was heavenly, and dressing area was roomy, and breakfast was very good(I had 3 different hot breakfasts during our stay. Personnel throughout the hotel were attentive, pleasant, and dedicated to serving all guests. We saw or experienced NOTHING anyone could consider negative. IT WAS GREAT!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativetexan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for letting the Residence Inn be a part of your 35th anniversary. We are honored to be your chosen location. We truly appreciate your review. Your kind words have been shared with our staff. It is a morale booster in our continual quest to provide great customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Residence Inn by Marriot claims to be non-smoking. But, when you come in the doors they leave the ash trays right outside and you get to move through three or four smokers and try to hold your breath while you get the card to open the door. Other than this problem I have with all Marriotts, the hotel was really clean, right off Route 76. Nice receptionist and easy check in and out. Bed was not very good and the fan in the bathroom was too loud.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimK761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your observations. We are a non smoking hotel and we are continually trying to find the best answer to meet all of our guests needs. Your concern is a work in progress. With your feedback, we can learn what we need to improve upon to provide better service for our valued guest. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We travel a lot, and stay at Residence Inn as often as possible. We stayed five nights in Branson. This hotel has some good points. Our room was very clean upon arrival. Since we had our two granddaughters with us, we did not use the housekeeping service every day, but the housekeeping ladies always very nicely provided the towels and other items we needed. The pool was warm and clean, as was the spa. The snacks served on weekday evenings were tasty.
Now for the bad....The breakfast served at this Residence Inn was the worst we have ever had at any hotel chain. After the second morning, we started buying fresh pastries from a local Panera Bread and not even bothering with the slop that was being served. The elevators reek of smoke and do need to be cleaned up. One evening there was a group of young people around the fire pit that I'm fairly sure were not staying at the hotel. That was a little disconcerting. The beds are fairly hard and small.
I have never had to give a Residence Inn just an average rating, but this one is just that. We will continue to stay at RI's, just not this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kac1eac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate detailed feedback. It gives us an opportunity to see through the guests eyes on what we are successful at and what we need to improve on. We have discussed your concerns with the staff and are looking to see what we can change or improve. On your next visit to Branson we hope you will give us another chance to show you quality customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband wanted to take me on a fishing trip to the Branson area (which he has been visiting since he was a child). We spent our first two nights here at the Residence Inn. We have stayed at Marriotts before and this was a typical Residence Inn. They accept pets and everyone was extremely friendly. The reception desk even gave our pooch a complimentary dog biscuit. The property is nice. It was very quiet even though it was very full. It is a nice stroll to the grocery store and WalMart if you want to get out and walk. Its also very convenient to everything on the Strip without being actually on the Strip. I cannot comment on the breakfast bar because I did not go to breakfast but my husband brought me back eggs, biscuits, and sausage and said it was a regular breakfast bar with the usual, i.e. cereal, muffins, etc. I was there to rest and my husband was there to fish so I cannot comment on any of the shows, etc. We did order pizza one night and the Marriott recommends Pizza World. Never heard of them but they were delicious! One of the best pizzas I have had in a long time. I highly recommend them. All in all, our stay here before
we moved to our location on the lake was very very pleasant. The place was clean and quiet and the rooms were exactly like their pictures. Also, on the day we were checking out, some steam cleaners were coming in to the building to do the drapes, carpets, etc. The staff does an excellent job maintaining this property so don't be bothered by some of the negative comments you might read. The staff members whom I encountered were always friendly and ready to please.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#27 of 140 in Branson
1,444 reviews
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,388 - ₹ 18,648
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing