We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Non-Smoking Hotel but try getting in the door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Residence Inn by Marriot claims to be non-smoking. But, when you come in the doors they leave the ash trays right outside and you get to move through three or four smokers and try to hold your breath while you get the card to open the door. Other than this problem I have with all Marriotts, the hotel was really clean, right off Route 76. Nice receptionist and easy check in and out. Bed was not very good and the fan in the bathroom was too loud.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimK761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your observations. We are a non smoking hotel and we are continually trying to find the best answer to meet all of our guests needs. Your concern is a work in progress. With your feedback, we can learn what we need to improve upon to provide better service for our valued guest. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We travel a lot, and stay at Residence Inn as often as possible. We stayed five nights in Branson. This hotel has some good points. Our room was very clean upon arrival. Since we had our two granddaughters with us, we did not use the housekeeping service every day, but the housekeeping ladies always very nicely provided the towels and other items we needed. The pool was warm and clean, as was the spa. The snacks served on weekday evenings were tasty.
Now for the bad....The breakfast served at this Residence Inn was the worst we have ever had at any hotel chain. After the second morning, we started buying fresh pastries from a local Panera Bread and not even bothering with the slop that was being served. The elevators reek of smoke and do need to be cleaned up. One evening there was a group of young people around the fire pit that I'm fairly sure were not staying at the hotel. That was a little disconcerting. The beds are fairly hard and small.
I have never had to give a Residence Inn just an average rating, but this one is just that. We will continue to stay at RI's, just not this one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kac1eac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate detailed feedback. It gives us an opportunity to see through the guests eyes on what we are successful at and what we need to improve on. We have discussed your concerns with the staff and are looking to see what we can change or improve. On your next visit to Branson we hope you will give us another chance to show you quality customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband wanted to take me on a fishing trip to the Branson area (which he has been visiting since he was a child). We spent our first two nights here at the Residence Inn. We have stayed at Marriotts before and this was a typical Residence Inn. They accept pets and everyone was extremely friendly. The reception desk even gave our pooch a complimentary dog biscuit. The property is nice. It was very quiet even though it was very full. It is a nice stroll to the grocery store and WalMart if you want to get out and walk. Its also very convenient to everything on the Strip without being actually on the Strip. I cannot comment on the breakfast bar because I did not go to breakfast but my husband brought me back eggs, biscuits, and sausage and said it was a regular breakfast bar with the usual, i.e. cereal, muffins, etc. I was there to rest and my husband was there to fish so I cannot comment on any of the shows, etc. We did order pizza one night and the Marriott recommends Pizza World. Never heard of them but they were delicious! One of the best pizzas I have had in a long time. I highly recommend them. All in all, our stay here before
we moved to our location on the lake was very very pleasant. The place was clean and quiet and the rooms were exactly like their pictures. Also, on the day we were checking out, some steam cleaners were coming in to the building to do the drapes, carpets, etc. The staff does an excellent job maintaining this property so don't be bothered by some of the negative comments you might read. The staff members whom I encountered were always friendly and ready to please.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orion777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is old and very dated. The bathroom had mold around the tub and large holes through the caulking. Furniture was shabby. The elevators were old, small, and slow. Definitely not a 5 Star Marriott!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Hopefully during your stay, you let the front desk or a staff member know about your concerns in the guestroom. We rely on guests to let us know of any opportunity areas. We do strive to provide quality customer service.
The Residence Inn Branson has been well loved for nearly 18 years and we do realize there are notable differences between us and the newly designed hotels. Time never stops so our goal is to age gracefully. We would love to have you stay with us again and your comments will be used as an awareness tool for our staff. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I'm surprised by the 4 star reviews! We stay at Marriott Residence Inn frequently, and this one is NOTHING like the rest! We stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield for a night and it's just as we've come to expect....clean, beautiful, great breakfast including many healthy options, professional and friendly staff. The Branson location feels very old with "almost" remodeled rooms (furniture is still oak laminate and the tub/shower/lighting in bathroom seemed really old, but the walls and kitchen and bedding are nice, other than terrible pillows...bring your own!). The front desk area is full of clutter and cheap laminate cabinets and the front desk staff uniforms look more like outdated and falling apart housekeeping shirts. Come on people...buy some polo shirts or something, time to update. The dining area is OK. Plain, but OK. The housekeeping was good, typical of most Residence Inns. The pool is so much smaller than photos made it appear, and the tile and grout is in need of replacing, the pool area is very old and feels like a large laundry room. This was disappointing as our kids love to swim in hotel pools and even they said it was "yucky". The breakfast was cheap food and there were no healthy options. I was shocked that the only yogurt they offered was "trix" yogurt that was full of sugar and hot pink/neon yellow. The only fruit (other than canned fruit cocktail) were granny smith apples, no melon or bananas like other properties. Other properties also offer adult yogurt and granola, but not this one. Oh, and no hot chocolate packets or flavored coffee creamer either, just half and half. The breakfast staff person was VERY cranky every morning and we even heard other guests talking about how she woke up on the wrong side of the bed. The biscuits and gravy and the waffles are the only redeeming food at the breakfast, but they waste so many plastic cups by filling them with batter and putting lids on, only to be thrown away. Other properties have a batter dispenser and a cup to fill over and over so there is no waste. Other than being a very cheesy, outdated (other than previously mentioned updates) rendition of Marriott residence Inn, the very most shocking part of our stay was having our breakfast interrupted every single morning by people trying to sell us show tickets. I'm not kidding, they come right to your table as you're eating and try to sell you tickets, and it's a very hard sell! One was a magician selling his own show, another was a guy selling some morning show and we said no thanks and he said the kids would love it and started acting out part of the show but our youngest just looked scared of this weird guy and our teenager said "Awkward!" After he left. I can't believe this is allowed to go on, and I'll be letting the corporate offices know that nobody wants to be solicited. I doubt corporate even knows, the property managers probably just get a kickback on sales. It's just so Tacky. Anyhow, I rarely write reviews , and I think this may be my first on Yelp, but we were so disappointed and I wanted to warn other loyal MRI guests that this property is NOTHNG like you would expect. Everyone should do themselves a favor and stay at the Springfield location a half hour north. The extra drive into town will be well worth it for the upgrade in hotel experience. We will be staying in Springfield for our next Branson trip for sure! Silver Dollar City and White Water are favorites of ours, and well worth driving a half hour from a much better property:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, General Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The Residence Inn Springfield is a beautiful property, the newer hotels are especially nice with the new design and the older ones are well loved, but notably different.
We apologize for any challenges you encountered during your stay with us at Residence Inn Branson. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used as a learning tool in our continual quest for great customer service.

Respectfully Yours,

Neill Larson,General Manager
Residence Inn
280 S Wildwood Drive
Branson, MO 65616
417-336-4077
neill.larson@pillarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.1 km away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#65 of 133 in Branson
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 13,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite hotel located in the heart of Branson. Our suites include full kitchens and separate living and dining areas, they have 50% more room than your standard hotel room. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and our RI Mix social Monday-Wednesday evenings. Amenities include an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and an outdoor courtyard area with a sport court, fire pit, and a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing