We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

My family and I just spent the last 4 days at Still Waters. It was a wonderful experience. There were 35 of us and we enjoyed all of the amenities the resort had to offer. The pavilion area was great for our family dinners. The Oasis pool was a good size, the free paddleboats and kayaks were fun, and having a full kitchen was nice. There were a few things missing in the condo such as Kleenex, but I guess that is to be expected since it is not a typical hotel. Only complaint would be the hot tub in the slide pool area. One night a number of us felt sick after being in it, eyes burning, coughing, etc. We did not report it, but saw the next day it was closed off. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake front room was nice to have. It was fun to watch the geese outside our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    251
    97
    44
    24
See reviews for
578
201
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had two adjoining condos, with age ranges from grandparents in their 80's to a ten year old. The condos are quite nice--the kitchens are more than adequate for vacation cooking, and the washer/dryer in the two bedroom was a nice surprise.
The docks are wonderful--the young men working there are all very accomodating, helpful and patient-no matter what your level of expertise. The ten year old loved the kayaks, the 16 year old-- tubing behind the boat.
Concierge (Kossandra) was very helpful with getting tickets, and recommending restaurants.
The pools were very nice--not large, but most people are out and about most of the time, so the pools didn't seem overly crowded.
I actually appreciated getting our own towels and taking out the garbage--we did that on our schedule and as needed.
My only complaint is the lack of recycling availability. We were using so many smaller sizes--it would have been nice to know all of the plastic and glass wasn't just going to a landfill.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickes, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We got our room at a really good rate. It was extremely clean and larger than most regular hotel rooms even though we just had a regular room. We were right by the plain pool (not the huge pool or the pool with the water chute). It was very quiet and peaceful. The hot-tubs were nice and hot but the pools were REALLY chilly- we were there off-season and the weather had JUST turned cold. It didn't stop our two young children from having a great time in the pool anyway. We only went to the big pool once and enjoyed the amazing hot-tub there. It was nice to have the microwave and fridge for leftovers. We also loved that we were so close to Silver Dollar City, which was our main activity while we were there. We didn't use the boats (it was rainy) or try any of the onsite food- but we will definitely be using this resort again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OWRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We just spent 5 days at Still Waters resort with our 3 children (9,6 and 4) and we could not have had a better time. We had a 1 bedroom condo with lakeview and the accomodations were spacious, clean, and updated. Ive noticed several complaining of the noise and we did not find it was a problem, and we were on the bottom floor. There were occasional times that you might hear a door shut, or a loud thump from above, but it was not any worse than staying in a hotel, especially when you consider that the majority of the guests we saw are families with young children. The amenities were fantastic. We had a ball jumping off the docks at the lake, paddle boating, kayaking, swimming at the great pools, fishing at the docks, and setting on the back patio/deck in the evenings watching our kids chase the geese. The condos had plenty of clean gas grills which made dinner and lunches easy and the Marketside store is within walking distance and will deliver pizzas. There is Walmart and several grocery stores within a short drive and the kitchen was plenty equipped for making a quick lunch or dinner.We would definitely stay here again. It is a great family resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was my first time at Still Waters. It's a ok place. I don't think it was worth what I had to pay,but
I guess they get you during peak travel time. The pools were nice , but too small . It would be nice for a all adult pool. The room was clean, but like others have stated it is VERY NOISY! We could hear everything the room next to us was saying along with their crying kid. We also were trying to take a nap in the afternoon and was woke up to the maintenance man banging on our door to change the filter on the air conditioner. I think that could have waited. On the positive it is in a great location as far as away from the busy downtown stuff. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
8.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
6.3 km away
No photo provided
6.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#50 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
7.8 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,660 - ₹ 18,824
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing