We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 80th Birthday Family get to gether.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #28 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“A 80th Birthday Family get to gether.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We visited Stillwaters resort Thanksgiving Week, 2011. We had 28 family members present in 5 condos. The rooms are emmaculate and always very clean. We loved the spacious rooms where the Lake views were always beautiful. This place was very family friendly with wonderful amenities for every age; such as free kayaks, bikes, paddle boats, inner tubes, playground with swings, game room, etc. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely where ever they went at the Resort. The office was very accommodating with our requests.to make sure our stay was relaxing and pleasant. The Pizzeria, small restuarant on site was wonderful. They have pizza and sandwiches that make your mouth water. Some of us have been here for many years since 1990 and have every intension of returning again soon. They have rooms that are always reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011Vacation80th-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    248
    94
    43
    23
See reviews for
564
194
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here as part of a 2 night package with Silver Dollar City tickets during the Christmas holiday lights. During the winter, the weather wasn’t conducive to using any of the amenities.

We stayed in a hotel style room with a small microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee pot, dishes and small kitchen sink. We were only in the room long enough to sleep, but we did find the kitchen handy for storing and eating restaurant leftovers and making coffee.

The bathroom was fairly spacious. The room was a decent size. No real place to put your suitcase, but we only had small ones due to the short stay so that really was not a problem.
There was a small bureau with a place to hang clothes.

We were expected to empty or own trash—which there really wasn’t any. Just walked it down the way. This time of the year, with most people there just to take in a show and see the Christmas lights, I’m thinking not much trash is generated and how much more work is that for the maid who comes in to change the sheets?

Very convenient to Silver Dollar City – so when you come home at night in the dark, this location is convenient.

My only complaint is the window had vertical blinds that didn’t close all the way. There was a gap that would make it easy for anyone outside to see in. There was another room right next to ours, and other people could also be walking by on the way to and from their room. The place was pretty empty due to the time of year, but would like to have had a little more privacy. Vertical blinds are always hard to close, not sure why any hotel would use them.

Two of the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, one much less so. Otherwise, the place was clean and I would stay there again if the price was right and I was planning to spend time at Silver Dollar City.

My ratings are based on my expectations of convenience, cleanliness, and safety. Therefore, I might give a budget place the same rating as a luxury place because I rate each one on its own merits, not in comparison to others in the area and in other price ranges.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Luxury condo resort with plenty to do with 3 pools its own marina and pizza and sandwich place. Just up the hill is the premier theme park Silver Dollar City. Locaton, accomidations and ammenities can't be matched.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danoilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Smith, AR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was my fourth stay at Still Waters this year. I've stayed at some hotels in Branson that I have liked but for me Still Waters is the best place for the best value and if I have a say then it will be the only place near Branson that I will stay in the future. I've been very happy every time I've stayed there. They have wonderfuld facilities for all kinds of activities or for just relaxing.The rooms are spacious, very clean, and modern/up to date. The property is clean and quiet and away from all the traffic and large crowds in town. I really enjoy staying on the waterfront because it feels like being away from town but it is really a very short drive to downtown Branson (only about 5-10 mins). The staff has been friendly and courteous and have even helped personalize my most recent stay. I have recommended Still Waters to numerous friends and co-workers, several of whom have stayed there and also been very happy with their stay and the resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I just got back from a weekend at Branson staying at Still Waters Resort. When we first got there we were pretty "wowed" with our room. It was beautiful. Fireplace, nice sized jacuzzi, kitchen, balcony. It was great! UNTIL we went to bed. The bed was so hard my husband and I kept going back and forth from the couch and loveseat and back to the bed and so on until about 3:30 am when he fell asleep on the couch and I fell asleep in the bed. Woke up at 6:45 because of our uncomfortable situation. I have NEVER complained at a Hotel, resort, or motel, but I called first thing in the morning and told them the problem. They did move us to a different room in a different building and the bed was much better but we lost the fireplace and the big jacuzzi (still had one just smaller). So it was a nice place to stay just make sure and don't stay in building L!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAP40, Manager at Still Waters Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Your review and feedback is very much appreciated. I am glad that you were "wowed" by your room. I am also sorry to hear that the mattress was not to your liking. We are constantly making improvements and this problem will definitely be addressed. It is good to hear that our staff was able to find you a mattress that was more comfortable to you and your husband. We work very hard to make each and every guest happy. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#58 of 145 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
5.6 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
7.8 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 8,757
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing