We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
ballwin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

had been working very hard and my husband and I were very tired and in needed some time away from everything. we have stayed before and have always felt very comfortable with staff and hotel. we had the same wonderful room with a lake and mountain view and had coffee every morning on the balcony. the spa was great and a must do. I one problem my husband and I will admit is that the food and drinks can be a little steep. bring what you can such as snacks, breaksfast food, drinks etc. the chateau is not in the heart of things so if you are looking for that you will have a little drive and traffic can be awful. if you want to get away from it all you can do so here.but still have everything close enough to get to.

Room Tip: corner rooms very quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerBallwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    508
    266
    73
    54
See reviews for
583
936
33
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Well, the hotel was just about empty. Everything about the hotel was just about average with the exception of the presentation of the building as you pull up and the indoor "creek" was quite pretty. Our room had a small balcony overlooking air conditioning units. No furniture on the balcony, but it had a lousy view and was too loud to sit out there anyway. The power lines ruined the best view they had from the pool outside. We did not try the food because it was too pricy and were afraid with it being so desolate, it may not be fresh. The people looked surprised when we checked out at 4 in the evening (since the night was already paid for), but we found accommodations at Big Cedar and headed out in hopes of enjoying the remainder of our vacation. It strikes me of more of a convention hotel than a vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not over the AC units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Cynthia D:

We will certainly take your feedback in stride and where possible take action as we see necessary. It is indeed our intent to make each of our guests feel welcome and comfortable, which we obviously did not accomplish on this occasion. Our apologies are extended.
We trust all was not lost in your vacation, when you were able to relocate to another Branson resort. One of the great assets of Branson is that there are various types of lodging to choose from, to meet the expectations of all visitors to Branson.

All the best,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I spent our 24th year anniversary at the Chateau. It was amazing. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake from our room. We also enjoyed the onsite theater. The grille had a great selection of everything you can imagine on the breakfast buffet,bacon,eggs, potatoes, fruit, Danishes ect... The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The pool was clean and lots of fun. The staff treated us like royalty. We are planning our next trip to the Chateau. Thanks Chateau on the lake for making our anniversary one to remember for years to come!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debrap p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

First time to Branson, was unsure where to see the fireworks, could not find much information on it at all!!!!! So, decided to book a night at the Chateau on the Lakes.. we were able to see the fireworks poolside... it was beautiful... we could order drinks and food right at the pool.. kids loved it. They had a barbeque and music in the tent next to pool area that was extra but we didn't feel the need to join at all, there was not too many people at the pool are so it was perfect for our kids to swim and enjoy the view.... Hotel was nice clean and big...lots to see... everyone very nice... we were very happy!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

From the arrival at the front door, to the late night at the Library bar, it offers class and yet a relaxed luxury. The piano player is very good entertainment while enjoying the food that is just the right mix of comfort food to satisfy the appitite and yet meet the next level of fine dining. We enjoyed the inside patio (great views with water falls) for light fare and the breaffast on the landing overlooking the lake and pool. It has it all. Some might say a little expensive, especially for drinks at the pool. For my money it delivers a clean, well serviced and exiting place to feel you have gone some where special while at the lake or taking in the branson entertainment. Check it out. We had a great time on two seperate visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRIPDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.5 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,275 reviews
6.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,457 - ₹ 19,303
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing