We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for the discerning traveller”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I recently spent time at this bed and breakfast, its a cozy little joint but not what its made out to be. there are a lot of misrepresentations such as "lake view" the only view you will see is glimpses of the cove. The cabins are well built but poorly decorated and feel stuffy and old. the bathrooms are very small. the breakfast was not good at all. the only consolation is that you can take a hike down to the lakeshore and enjoy the water. If you like quality and expect good things in life then i would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: be prepared to be surprised by the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank batman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I went here for a last-minute getaway last weekend. We picked this bed and breakfast based on Trip Advisor reviews and photos. It was exactly as expected. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The rooms are decorated nicely and the location is very near the lake but yet away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Branson. Branson's landing and downtown Branson and the "strip" are all conveniently located within a 5 minute drive. Silver Dollar City is literally a couple minutes away and this bed and breakfast are very near the end of a cove on Table Rock Lake. You are central to the strip, Branson Landing, Silver Dollar City, Table Rock Lake and Dam, and Stone Hill and Mount Pleasant Wineries. The hosts were very friendly and great to talk to. Their breakfasts were delicious and the home baked goodies at the "wash" house were excellent; while we were there they made a homemade cinnamon bundt cake and buckeye bars (peanut butter bars with chocoloate). The french toast at breakfast was to die for! Coffee was always good. My husband and I both have bad backs. The new mattresses are "the bomb" and we slept very well. It was nice to come back to the room after a day out and relax in the comfy four-poster bed. The jacuzzi tub was great for a soak with a glass of wine and there was always plenty of hot water for showers and the jacuzzi. The only fault we found was that there were no rugs in the bathroom and the tile floor could get quite cold in January, but this was easily remedied with a bath towel. There also is no closet and there is not a lot of space in the dressers in the room. There was a place to hang coats. We arrived on a Thursday and stayed till Sunday and even after power shopping at the Tanger outlet, we made due just fine with the limited clothing space. The cabin grounds have patios for lounging and sipping wine, porches for sitting in the rocking chair and enjoying a morning cup of coffee in the morning and barbecue grills for grilling an evening meal. We also enjoyed checking on the Koi in the Koi pond every morning. We will definitely be back when the weather is warmer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the White River room which was in the middle of the complex; however, all the cabins ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I just spent our 19th anniversary at Crystal Cove. We picked it mainly because the price was right for our budget, but we go so much more than we ever planned. We were welcomed like we were part of the family. The owners answered every question we had and every time we had a need they were there within minutes to help. The cabins are very cozy and clean. I don't normally sleep well away from home, but slept like a baby here. It's out of the way, yet close to everything. Breakfast was WONDERFUL, but my favorite part was that the owners sat down with us and genuinely cared to get to know us! We WILL be going back! Bob and Jenny.... can we book our 20th anniversary getaway .... like, now? LOL

Room Tip: The Music room is the closest to the breakfast room and parking if you don't like to walk too fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have never written a review; but wanted to take the time to write this one. I just returned from a weekend stay at Crystal Cove and could not have been happier. The room was very clean and exactly as described! Bed, pillows and sheets were incredible. Fireplace and jacuzzi were a great perk. Homemade breakfast in the morning as well as the rustic atmosphere were exactly what the Doctor ordered. The owner was very pleasant and accommodated our every need. I have already recommended Crystal Cove to friends and co-workers and will definitely be back once it warms up. Thank you Bob to you and your family, you have a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Don't change a thing!
-Erin
Kansas City

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The parking is terrible, had a hard time being able to park my pick up. There are no closets in the rooms, just hat trees. Also surprised to see no hairdryers or ironing boards in the rooms? This property is located in a residential neighborhood, no access to the lake (and no view) from the property
The bed was very nice, but again, over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skeeterpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovesloghomes, Owner at Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Hello... We're very sorry that you feel that your stay was over priced. Bed and Breakfasts tend to be slightly higher than an average hotel or motel, due to all of the extra touches and specialty amenities offered. (Jacuzzi, fireplace, $2800.00 mattress, 37 inch flat screen television, complimentary snacks, goodies and drinks at all times, homemade breakfast, hiking trails and private boat dock) We have actually tried our best to keep our prices down, even with the rising costs of everything around us. We have only raised our rates $4.00/room in six years, in an attempt to remain accessible to everyone.
Additionally, I'm very sorry that you had problems parking your truck. Most trucks do fine, but our second parking lot (in front of the main lodge) is great for extra large trucks, and larger vehicles of any type. Many of our guests bring boats with them to use at our dock, so we also have a third parking area perfect for those who bring boats, wave runners, etc. Again, I'm very sorry for your inconvenience, we would have been more than happy for you to have used either of our larger areas to park while you were visiting with us.
We were confused about your comment regarding the lake, as we definitely DO have lake access from our property. We have a private 12 slip boat dock, with electric and lights, less than 1000 ft. from the cabins. We have complimentary paddle boats available right on our dock, as well. There is a private path to our dock from the cabins, or you can easily drive your vehicle to it.
Due to the flooding in Branson this Spring, there was a little over a month where all docks on Table Rock in the Branson area were not as easy to access because of the lake levels into the trees, but that subsided within this last week, allowing normal access again to all of our guests.
In regards to the lake view from your cabin - the lake views from the cabin suites are seasonal because of the trees during the summer time, as shown on our website. However, there are several places on our property that have year round views of the lake to enjoy.
We do have both hair dryers and irons/ironing boards available 24 hours a day, upon request.
And we are, indeed, located just passed a quiet residential neighborhood. But that is one reason we can provide such a peaceful, serene retreat without all of the traffic and noise from the Branson Hwy 76 strip. Again, very sorry if you weren't happy with that.
We know that as different and individual as each person is, it would be nearly impossible to please each and every single person that visits us 100% of the time, but our goal is to absolutely try!! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a beautiful vacation and have spent years landscaping, and adding top notch amenities with our guests in mind, to make it memorable and special for each one. So again, we are sorry if you were disappointed in any way.
We wish you the best, and are glad that you chose to visit Branson. Thank you for visiting Crystal Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
23.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
11.7 km away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
5.0 km away
Anchor Inn on the Lake Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 635 Compton Ridge Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8997
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 6,179 - ₹ 9,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Crystal Cove Hotel Branson
Crystal Cove b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing