We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Amenities, Beautiful Bedrooms, Courteous Care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Positives: clean, well appointed rooms, thoughtful and friendly customer care, close to downtown Branson
Negatives: middle-aged mattress, average breakfast

Staff members at the Best Western Plus at Branson Landing "get it". They understand that to be in the hospitality business, its important to be "hospitable"!

We checked ratings in several places before booking and the hotel was highly regarded by customers. Those ratings are no mistake. We had an excellent experience at this hotel.

We arrived about 1 a.m. after a grueling three-hour drive over fog-covered two-lane mountain roads. Despite the late hour the clerk cheerfully greeted us and quickly completed the check-in process.

At registration the clerk presented a "rewards" sack containing a couple of bottles of water, a bag of microwave popcorn...and a number of sample products and coupons. The samples probably cost the hotel nothing, but the fact they were thoughtful enough to collect and package them was very impressive. I've never received anything quite like it from this level of hotel during a million miles of business travel.

Our room was extremely clean and very well-appointed. It was somewhat cramped but had enough room for two. Among the amenities one detail caught my attention...a box with three electrical outlets attached to the table. In most places we must search for a spare wall outlet or recharge devices on the vanity. This box was just one of many examples of attention to detail.

Other amenities included standards like a large flat-screen TV, ample dresser, coffeemaker and micro-fridge...and some unexpected luxuries like a vanity cabinet, extra pillows, and a towel folded into a swan.

An indoor salt-water pool is available for those who want to relax and drift a while. At three feet deep, it's not designed for serious swimming. But it could be a great place to unwind.

The hotel sits on a relatively steep hill overlooking historic downtown Branson. An easy downhill two-block walk gets you to Dicks Five-and-Dime and other shops. (Of course, you've got to walk uphill to return to the hotel!) Branson Landing lies about a half-mile further. We had a great time exploring the area on foot. The proximity to shops could be a real advantage "in-season" when Branson roads are clogged with cars.

Although we had a wonderful stay, there were a couple of things that weren't quite as good as other hotels recently visited. While our bed wasn't "uncomfortable", the mattress obviously had been around a while. Our room faced Highway 76 and was sometimes noisy due to traffic outside. (Easy solution: ask for a room on the other side of the property.) The biggest disappointment was breakfast: it lacked variety we've seen at other hotels in this price range.

Despite these minor flaws, we'd return here because of the overwhelmingly positive overall experience. From the front desk to the housekeepers to the general manager, everyone was kind, courteous, and efficient. Coupled with the comfortable room, thoughtful amenities and central location, the Branson Landing Best Western Plus is the type of place we wish we could find everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Highway 76 if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Real_Birdcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you so much for your thoughtful, detailed review of our property. We, of course, appreciate the positives, but also appreciate feedback that can help us improve our guests' experience. Thanks for noticing the little extras that show we care about each and every visitor to our hotel. We strive to provide an outstanding product and a level of service that might be a catalyst toward building lifelong family memories. We also will address the concerns you mentioned, this year, and specifically, have already made arrangements to add one more hot item to our breakfast buffet. Please come back to see us when you are in the Branson Area. We so much enjoyed talking with you and having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 635 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night for our anniversary. We wanted to be close to the Branson Landing so this hotel seemed only right to choose. While our stay wasn't bad, it wasn't what I was hoping for. Access to the rooms is from outside so that was one big draw back for me. Because of this, we heard so much noise that it really was bothersome--People walking, yelling (since it was outside), cars & trucks revving up/driving around, cleaning crew's cart was loud rolling over concrete, etc. We purposefully asked for a room away from the main street but that didn't really stop us from hearing sirens and other loud vehicles that drove past. We were also on the 2nd floor so we heard every step the people above us took. Our room was right on the corner of two walkways so we heard significant noise throughout the day and night since it was a high traffic area.

The breakfast was typical-small biscuits and gravy, sausage, a few selections of cereal, small bagels and yogurt. Nothing over the top but it was free so that was a plus.

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Our bed, however, had a large curve in it so as we slept, we slowly drifted towards each other. This was a little annoying as it cause me to sleep outside of my normal positions. The curtains kept the room dark so we were able to sleep much longer than we typically do.

Overall, we may stay here again but it may not be my first choice.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear C.B.,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your anniversary. It sounded from your comments that most of the noise issues were related to the location of your room relative to traffic outside. Some folks that stay on the "Main St. side" of the Building don't have a problem with the traffic nearby because we have good, solid construction. But for light sleepers we are happy to move guests to the opposite side from the street. Thank you for all of the positive comments as well. Our guests do find us to be a great value for the Downtown/Branson Landing Area. Please do come back to see us and I will personally make sure you are assigned a room away from the bustling Main Street excitement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Another winner with Best Western. A nice clean room, nice staff, good breakfast. Located right by old town and Bransons Landing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thanks so much for the positive review of our hotel that you posted on Tripadvisor. Our staff works very hard to provide a positive experience for every guest and we're so glad you were pleased with your stay. Please come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was at a great location. We spent 2 nights there for a company Christmas party so it was at a convenient location for shopping at the Landing, Tanger Mall. The staff was A+. The hot breakfast was hot and the attendant was very good. Everything was great except we were located next to main street so up until about 10:45 pm you could hear cars passing by, but after 11:00 I didn't notice any. So if you are an early sleeper you should ask for an inside room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandLady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you so much for the review you posted about our hotel here in Branson. We're glad you enjoyed the location as we're close to Downtown and the Branson Landing, but within striking distance of any attractions in town via the back routes. We have the perfect solution for anyone that may be a light sleeper. There are great rooms on the opposite side of the building from the street that are very quiet. Let me know if we can be of service to you and your family the next time you come to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I was very pleased with this Best Western. Built in the 70's, it's been updated and has nice furnishings in the rooms and lobby. The staff was courteous and the location is great, if you don't want to stay on beautiful Tablerock Lake, but want to be within walking distance of Old Town Branson, The Landing shopping area, and Lake Taneycomo, and a short driving distance to the multitude of live theatre productions.

I was also pleased to have a larger-than-average refrigerator, a flatscreen TV, microwave, and a bathroom area with a separate vanity. Even though the room was designated "smoking" (there were no non-smoking rooms available), the room smelled pleasant and I could not tell it had been a "smoking" room. The price was very good and I will stay here again. This is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains, which is lush and green in the summer and exceptionally beautiful with the changing leaves in the Fall, not to mention the 4 million lights which illuminate a nearby amusement park with a country flair, Silver Dollar City for the holidays (beginning the first weekend of November).

Room Tip: The King Suite was roomy. We were upgraded because no regular King rooms were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Donnaopfer,

Thanks so much for your astute observations of our property. I imagine your comments are of tremendous help to other travelers. Many of our guests do appreciate our location near Historic Downtown Branson, the Convention Center, Branson Landing and Lake Taneycomo. Plus, we're very convenient to the other attractions and shows in town because of the alternate routes connected to the property location. Your comments were so positive and imformative and we thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our staff and management to provide a great product and service. Please come back to see us when you are in the area again. We enjoy so much having wonderful guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.5 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
11.2 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
30.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 5,692 - ₹ 10,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing