We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I like Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I like Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Another winner with Best Western. A nice clean room, nice staff, good breakfast. Located right by old town and Bransons Landing.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thanks so much for the positive review of our hotel that you posted on Tripadvisor. Our staff works very hard to provide a positive experience for every guest and we're so glad you were pleased with your stay. Please come back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    187
    89
    28
    20
See reviews for
205
212
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was at a great location. We spent 2 nights there for a company Christmas party so it was at a convenient location for shopping at the Landing, Tanger Mall. The staff was A+. The hot breakfast was hot and the attendant was very good. Everything was great except we were located next to main street so up until about 10:45 pm you could hear cars passing by, but after 11:00 I didn't notice any. So if you are an early sleeper you should ask for an inside room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandLady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted about our hotel here in Branson. We're glad you enjoyed the location as we're close to Downtown and the Branson Landing, but within striking distance of any attractions in town via the back routes. We have the perfect solution for anyone that may be a light sleeper. There are great rooms on the opposite side of the building from the street that are very quiet. Let me know if we can be of service to you and your family the next time you come to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I was very pleased with this Best Western. Built in the 70's, it's been updated and has nice furnishings in the rooms and lobby. The staff was courteous and the location is great, if you don't want to stay on beautiful Tablerock Lake, but want to be within walking distance of Old Town Branson, The Landing shopping area, and Lake Taneycomo, and a short driving distance to the multitude of live theatre productions.

I was also pleased to have a larger-than-average refrigerator, a flatscreen TV, microwave, and a bathroom area with a separate vanity. Even though the room was designated "smoking" (there were no non-smoking rooms available), the room smelled pleasant and I could not tell it had been a "smoking" room. The price was very good and I will stay here again. This is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains, which is lush and green in the summer and exceptionally beautiful with the changing leaves in the Fall, not to mention the 4 million lights which illuminate a nearby amusement park with a country flair, Silver Dollar City for the holidays (beginning the first weekend of November).

Room Tip: The King Suite was roomy. We were upgraded because no regular King rooms were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaopfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Donnaopfer,

Thanks so much for your astute observations of our property. I imagine your comments are of tremendous help to other travelers. Many of our guests do appreciate our location near Historic Downtown Branson, the Convention Center, Branson Landing and Lake Taneycomo. Plus, we're very convenient to the other attractions and shows in town because of the alternate routes connected to the property location. Your comments were so positive and imformative and we thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our staff and management to provide a great product and service. Please come back to see us when you are in the area again. We enjoy so much having wonderful guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband and I visited Best Western on Veterans Day weekend. We had such a wonderful time! The service was beyond friendly, and the rooms were kept nice and tidy. We will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mt1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Mt1990,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so honored that you and your husband visited us this past Veteran's Day. We appreciate so much the sacrifices that your entire family have made to serve our country in the military. If you were able to observe our Veteran's Day parade, I hope you felt the sincere appreciation that Branson has for our military families, past and present. Please come back to see us very soon! Jeff Keen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights during a family trip- the room was clean and nice, the breakfast that was included in the price was hot and very good! It is also in short walking distance to the landing and all shopping.
Downside: Diryt hot-tub outside, that was NOT hot! The grounds outside the hotel are not very nice.. No common area to sit in... But, you get what you pay for! But, if I could, I would pick the BEAUTIFUL B&B stright across the road- they also have hot breakfast for 99 included in the price... just tips!:)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norwaytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. Many of our guests have commented positively about our clean, modern rooms and the great breakfast we serve. Our hotel exterior reflects the nostalgia of Historic Downtown Branson and puts us within walking distance of Downtown, Branson Landing and Lake Taneycomo. Sorry that the hot tub did not seem to be working properly when you visited us. Our great maintenance staff had things fixed by morning so I hope you can come back and see us again when you are in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.5 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.6 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
4.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 9,209
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing