We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make that 4.5 stars. Best hotel in Branson.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We've had 5 trips to Branson in 5 months, and I think we've found our new favorite place to stay!! Yes, there are some wonderful B&Bs and condos, but if you like the amenities only a hotel can offer, this is as good as it gets in Branson.

The beds are absolutely fabulous -- right up there with the 5-star Broadmoor in terms of quality and comfort. Even the "cot" we had brought in for our son was a full-size twin mattress -- far superior to the sofa pullout and every bit as comfortable as the regular hotel bed. We all slept well every night of our stay, which I can't say about very many hotel beds.

The location is the best in Branson, right next to the shops and restaurants at the Landing. You could easily stay here for a week without a rental car (although it's nice to have to car to get to the attractions in other parts of Branson).

Just a bit more attention to detail and this place would be perfect. Here are our suggestions to the hotel staff for future reference -- just minor inconveniences, but correcting them would easily bring this place from 4.5 stars up to 5:

1. The shower head was so incredibly high that I had to stand on tippy-toes to reach it. And regardless of how it was adjusted, mostly it just sprayed all over and didn't give a nice flow of water at any setting. We stayed in two different rooms and had the same cheap shower head in both.

Also, because of the way the shower doors were placed, it was impossible to turn on the shower without standing directly under the spray. Makes for a bit of a rude awakening if you don't get the temperature right the first time. Also hard to turn on the shower for your kids if you are in your clothes without getting completely soaked.

2. One of the rooms we stayed in on the 9th floor had an overwhelming mildewy smell. We were told no other rooms were available, so we stayed there anyway, but each time we entered the room, the smell just about knocked us backwards. We pretty much kept a patio window open all of the time to air it out. (The second room on the 10th floor, after our flight was cancelled, did not have that problem.)

3. Our coffee pot in the second room brewed a quarter cup of coffee in the morning and then just quit working. We were already running late so we didn't bother to ask for it to be replaced.

4. If you are sensitive to scents, you may want to bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Even my husband, who will normally use any shampoo, passed on this because of the smell. Usually a high quality hotel has nicer products that we enjoy using. Not these!

5. The business center was a joke. The Internet was down, so I could not log on to print our boarding passes. When I tried to hook up my Apple laptop to use the printer for some work documents, I was told by tech support that their systems were not compatible with Apple and there was no way for me to use their printer. I think they need to update their technology to keep up with their customers' needs.

6. Finally, maid service was spotty. The only thing they did consistently was make one bed, empty the trash, and put fresh towels in the bathroom. In every hotel we've ever stayed in, the sleeper-sofa is always put back together when they make up the room. In this case, the sleeper sofa was always left out. Also, our toilet paper, even when down to the last quarter inch, was never replaced; we had to call the front desk to ask them to bring more when we ran out. And the dishes in the sink were never loaded to the dishwasher, nor were the clean dishes in the dishwasher ever put away.

Other than these minor inconveniences, the Hilton at the Convention Center is a great place to stay and far superior to anything else in Branson. We'll definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Cots are actually twin beds and much more comfortable than the sleeper sofas. Rooms on the side by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting ythe Hilton Branson Convention Center Hotel on several occasions. We certainly appreciate your patronage of our property and your kind comments pretaining to our locations as well as the beds. I have also addressed your constructive feedback with my managers for their immediate involvement. I do apologize that these incidents occured and I would like to ensure you that during your next visit to our property all of these items will be corrected.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,049 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Excellent choice in Branson. Staff had trouble with their computers and it took forever to check-in, but they comped our parking for the inconvenience. (Self-parking is conveniently located just across the street.) Staff also comped internet after we told them our reservations agent had assured us that internet service was included. Staff was helpful throughout, with good directions to avoid some of the traffic, and helpful suggestions about Branson entertainment. Beds were comfy, and our room was immaculate. Breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious. Also try breakfast at Clockers Cafe, about a block uphill from the Hilton. Great food, good value, and super friendly wait staff.

Hotel location is an easy walk to the Landing, but allow enough time to drive to many of the main entertainment venues. Traffic is horrendous and very slow on the main road from the Hilton up to an hour before show times. Staff can suggest shortcuts to some of the theaters. There was no concierge on duty during our stay, but desk and valet staff were all very knowledgeable and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor, river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this past October. I am pleased you enjoyed your room accomodations and breakfast. I will also recognize the front office staff for taking such good care of you during your stay. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back and thank you for taking time to share a review with the TripAdvisor community.

Warm Regards,

Bill Derbins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Recently we attended a prayer conference at the Branson Convention Center. We stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights and greatly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are decorated well and are very clean. If you don't mind spending a little more for a very nice place this will be a great choice!

Room Tip: We enjoy staying on a higher floor on the river side. This makes for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent convention experience at the Hilton Branson Convnetion Center Hotel and found value with the accomodations and service provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Bill Derbins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Nice hotel - they went above and beyond for me after I had to find another room in Branson at the last min. Even gave me free parking!!!! Also quiet, never heard a sound and there were about 400 teenage cheerleaders while I was here!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB5916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and that our staff went above an beyond to make your stay memorable. The team looks forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Centrally located to tourist attractions, this property successfully balances the differing needs of three distinct demographics (convention, tourist, business) providing a superb stay. It appears the other Hilton located adjacent is geared to solely the tourist trade.

Self parking was located just across the street; the valet service was prompt, courteous and professional. The front staff was well trained and personable, the common areas well thought out and impressive.

The property was immaculate.

I stayed in a two room suite (1109) facing the river and tourist district. Despite this, there was no discernable road noise. The room(s) may well be the most spacious and well appointed I have ever encountered in the Hilton family of hotels.

If there for business (as I was), there is no need to leave the hotel; ample food and beverages are available both being well prepared although expect the “Hilton plus-up” tariff. The menu selections were somewhat less robust than usually found at Hiltons focusing on differing variations of a “red meat” theme.

A vignette: There was a time change during my stay and I had an early morning flight; as such I was concerned about oversleeping. The desk placed not only an electronic wakeup call but also personally called. That speaks to the level of customer service.

A benchmark Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.2 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,582 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 8,585 - ₹ 17,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing