We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,187
314
69
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,187
314
69
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler and ice cream cookies sight and sound theater evening dessert free cobbler waffles warm cobbler second building beautiful landscaping great place to stay krispy kreme donuts hot breakfast red route hospitality room biscuits and gravy clean rooms every morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our church group has a yearly retreat at the Savannah House, and we always get exceptional treatment. The manager, Mike, goes above and beyond helping our group with whatever we need. We always enjoy the 9:00 p.m. free cobbler and ice cream!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DayTrip35682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, DayTrip35682! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the king Jacuzzi suite room. Price wise it was a bargain at $129 a night. It was huge and it had a large bedroom with the Jacuzzi in the bedroom and it had another room with a leather couch and a leather recliner with another TV. The additional room was very large also. Our only issue with the room was it did not have a desk and the counter space in the bathroom was limited. The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty much the same every day. There were waffles scrambled eggs some kind of meat and biscuits and gravy. The night reception was very nice. It had peach, and berry cobbler,cookies, doughnuts, along with ice cream, coffee, and hot chocolate.

The location was close to everything we wanted to do. We visited The Grand Village, the Landing, a craft mall, Kings Theater, and Silver Dollar City. Most were 6 mins away and the farthest was 12 mins.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, socntytiger! We hope you'll come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The price is reasonable, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and roomy. My husband loved the recliner in our king room, a very comfortable recliner. We have stayed in all kinds of hotels and I must say that the Savannah House has the best water pressure and hottest water I have had in a hotel shower! The hot breakfast and evening desserts were also a plus. If there was a higher rating for this visit, I would give it!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D4171UBrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for a fantastic review, D4171UBrachels! We sure hope you'll come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel before. This time we paid extra and had a king suite with a jet tub and separate shower. The room was very attractive with a sitting area with leather-like sofa and chair and flat screen TV. There was also a kitchen area with sink, microwave and mini fridge. There was plenty of room for a small table/chairs in the area but there wasn't one. The separate sleeping area was roomy and also had a TV. Adjacent bath was large, bright, and well supplied with towels and toiletries. Wish there had been two sinks instead of only one. There were a few problem areas, the sliding shower door was off the track and the kitchen sink drained very slowly. Minor irritations included a table lamp being unplugged, GIF switch was tripped so kitchen light didn't come on, and cable box on one TV had fallen down behind the stand so remote didn't work; however we were able to figure those things out w/o having to call the front desk.

Room Tip: Fourth floor seemed to be very quiet. Couldn't even tell we had neighbors.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, KansasGin! We value all guest feedback and hope that you'll come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our usual fall stay is always at the Savannah House. This year made it extra special as we had tickets to see Charlie Daniels at the Mansion Theater. So close we could walk. We were taken care of like we were a visiting family member, with cobbler and ice cream when we came home from an evening out. Can't get much better than that.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank squayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review, squayle! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews