We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enviroment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Nice enviroment.”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hotel was very nice and cozy. Reminded me of a nice bed & breakfast. Had a nice little touch at night about 9 o'clock the hotel would serve dessert and ice cream. However the rooms could use a little updating like flat screen tv,microwave and a little refrigerator. I would use this hotel again for business & family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    256
    53
    16
    3
See reviews for
492
515
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Divernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Found the staff to be friendly, hard working. The room was more than adequate with a clean bathroom. The breakfast bar was clean and well stocked. Really enjoyed the warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies. Looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

I really love this place it is great awsome food clean rooms and bathrooms fresh sheets and towels.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooh345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Branson attracts an older, more conservative demographic and the Savannah House Hotel fits the bill. It's not a Hampton Inn, or even an updated La Quinta, but it's clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Rooms are small and simple. The breakfast area and outdoor common areas are large and attract a crowd. During our stay, we asked to be moved to a room in the main building for a better view and better proximity to the services. The outdoor pool was not in service (temps were in the 90s) but we had access to an indoor pool at a sister property and used it one night. Parking can be a steep climb in some spots. We'd suggest finding their coupons in the travel mags at the state welcome centers. You'll get the best deal that way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have been returning to the Savannah House for several years! Each time we come, we are always delighted by the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, beautiful view, and also the warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies every night! Great place to meet friends or have a family reunion as the area downstairs is like your own living room. The dining area is open to card games or just sitting with coffee and visiting. We have never stayed anywhere else in Branson once we found this home away from home!

Room Tip: The last time we visited we were upgraded to a king jacuzzi suite. Loved it! Had a four poster bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
4.3 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
2.0 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 6,912
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing