We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in a KingBed room ,Rooms are not outdated they are very nice,Very Very clean.Front porch and Back porch are very nice you just want to sit outside and take in the beautiful views of landscaping they have done,the outdoor furniture is not cheap stuff,its very nice also.Free breakfast buffet (good),Free late night cobbler,ice cream,cookies.We met freinds there and hung out at the hotel and played cards,We forgot my husbands razor,they gave us one at the front desk.Staff is great,I found no faults in our stay,would highly recommend this place seems like a family owned place,with family values.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    256
    53
    16
    3
See reviews for
492
515
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Was very happy with what this hotel offers for the price point. View is gorgeous from front porch out near the waterfall and garden. Breakfast buffet better than most, although bacon would be nice too. Loved the dessert in the evening and the fact they had iced tea also, not just coffee. Would like ice tea all the time, and extra ice in the breakfast area. The front lobby is more like a home than most, nice place to sit and talk with friends. Location is excellent to other areas of Branson, especially nice NOT being on the main strip! The staff were courteous and helpful, especially John in the evening. He was very helpful with our questions and seemed quite pleased to help us. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again when visiting Branson.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have an entrance at end of hall that is level with that floor, park there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeNe1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a great stay @ this hotel in Branson Missouri. It was very clean and smelled very nice. The breakfast was really good. It had a good variety. The decor of the hotel was so nice and elegant. We plan on staying at this hotel next time we are in town. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. The traffic around this hotel was not busy at all. It was easy to find our way around. The peach, apple and raspberry cobbler with vanilla icecream was a great treat each night and my kids loved the cookies also. We took some pictures with the view

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rulene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very friendly staff and helpful. Found entire hotel very clean and neat with attention to detail. I have stayed in Branson before but this was our first time at Savannah House. We will chose them again when we come back. Hot cobbler at night was a great treat to come back to after a night on the town.
We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch eating our cobbler while reflecting on our day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Savannah House in Branson sits on a hill with a beautiful peaceful view. It is very clean. The staff is great and very helpful. A hot breakfast is served and each evening they serve peach and blackberry cobbler and ice cream. The peach cobbler is very tastey but the blackberry is wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
4.3 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
2.0 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 6,912
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing