We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bullard, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Wyndham Mountain Vista is a really nice place to stay. We rented a 2-bedroom unit and found it very clean and well appointed. Nothing is top notch from furniture to kitchen to beds, but all are functional. The kitchen features nicer cook ware than I'm used to seeing in these type places. Our coffee machine was taking about 45-min to brew a 12-cup pot. We called the front desk and they replaced our coffee maker with a brand-new, still in the box coffee maker within 20-minutes. Service is very responsive and friendly. The one complaint I have about Mountain Vista, and this is a big deal to me and I'm sure others, is the "high speed internet." Mountain Vista advertises free high speed WiFi. The WiFi is through ATTWiFi and it is a joke to refer to it as "high-speed." It is BARELY functional, with 175 to 225 ms pings and 0.3 Mbps download speed. I have seen it jump to 1.5 Mbps a couple times in the past 4-days, but it averages about 0.3 Mbps. This is not adequate for pulling most internet pages and you're in trouble if you plan on working via internet at Mountain Vista. We asked the front desk about this and the response was "yes, we know it is very slow, but we've always struggled with slow speeds at this location." Even Verizon 3G is very slow, turning in speeds averaging 0.6 Mbps. I assume this is due to the fact that Mountain Vista is about 4-miles from 76-Grand Country Blvd and in very hilly terrain. Regardless of the reason, if you need true or near broadband speeds, this is not the place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floors are probably best. Other reviewers have commented on noise from upper floors. You can h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    56
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
113
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

What a great week to relax and get away from it all. Our one-bedroom unit was large with a full kitchen (with a great wrap-around breakfast bar) and a double bathroom including a large walk-in shower and a huge jacuzzi tub. Everything was spotless! The bed was one of the most comfortable ones we have slept on in a long time and it had very nice linens. The management thoughtfully included kitchen supplies such as paper towels, coffee and filters, dish soap, laundry soap, trash bags, popcorn, etc. We stayed on the ground floor which was perfect for us because my husband had just had knee surgery. Occasionally we could hear someone above but it wasn't distracting our loud. We appreciated the free Wifi. We had trouble getting a TV station and they immediately sent someone to help us. When they later found out that station had been temporarily off the air on cable, they called us when it was back up. Same thing for the Internet. Hard to find service like that anymore.

We checked in after midnight and yet there was still someone to greet us and help us. The security guard even offered to help us unload our car!!!

There is a work-out room, indoor pool with hot tub, and a sauna.

We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: All buildings have elevators and there are luggage carts but be sure to request a unit on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Wonderful place to get away to! We didn't really do anything and spent most of our time in the condo, but it was relaxing and had everything we needed. Spacious, beautiful views, nice decor, private balcony, great walking paths on the grounds. The only complaint was that we could hear our neighbors comings and goings. Not bad at night, but during the day it was a little noisy just with normal walking around, opening doors, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at a 2 bed 2 bath top floor room. The room was very clean, had nice utensils in the kitchen, I brought a few of my own just because I'm picky. But we were really pleased. We had 5 people including one 3 yr old and had plenty of space. Had to no problem with noise from neighbors, although we requested a top floor room. We attended the show sampler which was well worth it, great food and entertainment, plus you get out with plenty of time to still go see a show if you want. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love_4_travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were guests of friends and each couple had a 2b/2b unit. The units appeared new and were outfitted with everything one would need to set up housekeeping except for food. We did have starter coffee and popcorn. The units are approx 1,300 sq. ft, are beautiful, and are spotless. We were impressed. We were not pressed to attend a “session.” It was mentioned at check in and that’s all.

We had free wi-fi, 3 large, flat-screen tvs and vcrs, a jacuzzi tub. One bedroom had a king bed, the other had two double beds, and the sofa was a sleeper sofa . . . lots of beds and space! We had a large balcony equipped with table/chairs.

Other reviewers complained about thin walls and noise but we were on the 4th floor and heard nothing. There is an elevator and a cart to help you unload/load.

Room Tip: Ask for unit on top (4th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
7.8 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
839 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
0.4 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#32 of 140 in Branson
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Mountain Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Mountain Vista

Property: Wyndham Mountain Vista
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,546 - ₹ 12,000
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Mountain Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Mountain Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Mountain Vista Hotel Branson
Wyndham Branson
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing