We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silver Dollar City shuttle from Deer Run”
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Run Motel
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Silver Dollar City shuttle from Deer Run”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is such a convenient place to stay when going to Silver Dollar City. We loved just getting on the bus and being taken to the gate. The pick up times were convenient and the drivers were prompt. The shuttle service is free too!

Deer Run was a very nice place to stay - very clean and the hosts were exceptionally nice. There was a terrific restaurant within walking distance: Just 1 More, Bar and Grill. Not a fancy place, but outstanding hamburgers!!! The pizza looked great but we didn't have a chance to order one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    59
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
131
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I chose this location due to the reviews on trip advisor. I wanted to suprise my fella with a quiet but perfect place to stay, something simple but homey our birthday weekend getaway. The choice was perfect!! We arrived to see our nicknames on Deer Runs marquee!! That was our first surprise! We arrived in the office to a fabulous down home greeting--smiles--caring--kindness--and exceptional service. We received an actual key to the room not a card. Our second surprise was a chilled bottle of sparkling grape juice, 2 champagne glasses and a birthday card!! This is fantastic guest relations--ones that the larger chain motel, hotels and resorts should follow. Amazing such great things come in small packages!! Yes, the rooms are very plain and simple but very very clean and a most comfortable bed. The air and heat worked great. The motel has free shuttle service to SDC but is also within walking distance. We had planned to stay one night but things were just to perfect so we stayed another night and have already booked a room for a June stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just left this motel and we are pleased with our stay! Keep in mind that this is a MOTEL so it not supposed to be "fancy"! But is very clean, excelent location, good breakfast, great costumer service! The room we stayed is very spacious, clean beddings, confortable. No complains at all! As I said if you are looking for staying in a fancy hotel this is not the one. But if you want a very convenient, clean, basic and GREAT price motel at Silver Dollar City, Deer Run is the place to be.
Detail: we are a couple with a 7-y-old daughter and she loves to drink milk before bedtime. I asked the manager, at 9:00pm, where I could get milk for my daughter and they got out of their way and brought the milk to our room free. This is what I call a good example of costumer service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbiafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, Arkansas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Jody & Heber (pronounced silent H) are genuinely interested in our stay! How fresh is that!? We have enjoyed everything about our stay so far.
We lost our favorite spot when it changed hands, dropped quality and raised prices.
When we decided to spend most of our summer's Branson time at Silver Dollar City we decided to check this site for places close by. This is CLOSE!!
The rates are very reasonable, especially after an added discount because of our SDC season passes. We are so pleased! We'll be here several times this year.
Come see us, ya hear!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank todolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel wasn't the fanciest, but it was clean!! The breakfast was good, and the transportation to and from Silver Dollar City was GREAT!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
4.2 km away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.2 km away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.9 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
5.5 km away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#18 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Property: Deer Run Motel
Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6150
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 5,430
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing