We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prepare to pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Vienna, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prepare to pay”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I really thought this place would look like the photos on the website... But nope! Just your average motel room. I can't speak for the cabins, but the room we had looked nothing like the photos.
Average bed, average shower, average room. What got me so upset was paying for all the things usually provided free. Breakfast (true not always free) and wifi!?! Yup, you have to pay $10 extra PER DAY for wifi. That is unacceptable to me and I will not even give the cabins a chance because of it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourguide32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
I'm sorry that your unit was not what you thought you were getting. Your were in a typical Guest unit which is quite different from our 1,2 & 3 bedroom villas & cabins. The resort has many additional amenities & activities for our guests' enjoyment that are not typical of most motels. We invite you to make sure and take advantage of the many free amenities & activities that we do offer on your next visit.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    343
    183
    150
    171
See reviews for
788
433
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband, two kids and I had a wonderful time this past week at Branson Woods. We had a 1 bedroom villa. It was our first time in Branson, MO and the Branson Woods resort. We were very impressed with the spaciousness of the our villa from the dining room entry, to the kitchen, nice living area w/ fireplace, bathroom, to the master bedroom and the double-entry patio area. We loved it all! The patio was near the pond where the little ducks come everyday and they have a sign that reads, "duck crossing" - so cute!
The bathroom had some small issues - the drain plug in one of the sinks was faulty, the showerhead needed adjusting, and one of the shower doors was off-track. All of these issues were fixed very quickly by a staff member who came by to double-check that everything was satisfactory in our villa.
The outdoor pool was out of order, so we stuck to the indoor pool for swimming. My husband and I got our workouts on in the workout room. Some of the exercise equipment needs to be updated, but we both had good workouts.
The resort staff members were very helpful in every aspect of our stay. Another very kind staff member came by the villa and answered our questions and gave great advice on Branson, places to eat, etc. We attended the dinner entertainment activity show at the resort and had a great time. There was lots of food - we had seconds and thirds. My husband got picked (he always gets picked at shows for some reason) to do a contest and all the kids got to go on stage at the end and do the little line-dance.
We also did Dixie Stampede, Silver Dollar City, and Branson Landing. The weather was great HI's-78, Low's-50, Sunny and not a lot of crowds at all. We did learn that Branson is very hilly which makes some of the streets a bit tricky to navigate so be prepared for the "Falling Rocks" signs - it reminded me of being at the Grand Canyon in Arizona. This made for spectacular mountain views everywhere you turn.
We are already trying to make plans to go back again!

Room Tip: I am glad I read some of the previous reviews before we travelled. I think the tip was spot on abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrooks_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time at Westgate Branson Woods with your family. The entire staffs work very hard to ensure our Guests needs and expectations are exceeded every day.
We look forward to seeing you again at our Resort. Please be sure to stop in & say "Hello".
Thanks,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa...Travel Tip- ask for Building 43, second floor. It has by far the best view, sunniest balcony, overlooking the pond, bridge and wild ducks that live there. The villa is spacious! Plenty of room for a family or two couples plus some kids. Large, separate dining area, large separate living space, spacious kitchen/cooking area. The grounds at Branson Woods are well kept, the pool area was clean and neat, and the service was friendly and timely at every turn. We visited in early April which is clearly a slow time in their season, and made for a quiet, relaxing time at the resort. And I agree with others that the linens and beds were nice and cozy! But don't spend too much time sleeping, there's plenty of activities at the resort and in town that you won't want to miss!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas, Building 43, second floor, overlooking the pond. It's the best view in the pon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Woods in April. We love it when we have the opportunity to meet with our Guests and help make sure their vacation is the best possible.
Please come back & see us again soon!
Thanks,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just got back from Branson on 4/9/12. we stayed at Westgate Branson Woods .
The Villa was so nice and the place was so peaceful.
The staff was excellent. Pizza place on site was the best pizza I have ever had.
We took my mother along with us and she took the adjoining room and she loved it. She was able to close off our side when she wanted peace and quit or open and join us when she wanted.
It only took a few mins to leave the resort and to arrive at many of the attractions and shows and shopping and restaurants.
I love Westgate we our owners in Orlando. I was really surprise at the the size of Villa's...was like a house and it was hard to believe their was another unit below us. Great place to take the Family.

Room Tip: Great location,Peaceful and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneN3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We are very pleased to hear of the wonderful time you had at Westgate Branson Woods Resort in April. April can be a wonderful month to visit, especially when the weather is as great as it was this year. Please come back & see us again & be sure to let me know if there is anything we can do to help with on your next visit.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had a 1 bedroom villa deluxe. It was very clean and well decorated. Loved the tile bathroom and walk in shower! Linens were soft. Decor was attractive and pleasant. Was outdated or overused. Our patio overlooked a wooded hillside - very lovely to sit and enjoy the quiet! The grounds were very well kept. Indoor pool was crowded but clean. Kids, ages 8 & 9 loved the trail, playing in the creek, shuffleboard, basketball - even played on the playground which they rarely do anymore. Been to several time share facilities in Branson. This is one of the nicer facilities!

Room Tip: We were originally in the main building and our window faced the back. A street light in the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMomMid_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
I appreciate your very kind comments about The Woods Resort. Everyone at the Woods works hard to provide the best vacations possible for our Owners/Guests. I was pleased to see that you were able to enjoy so many of the different amenities which we have to offer.
We hope to see you back at The Woods soon!
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
6.9 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.0 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,524 - ₹ 10,211
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing