We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of the singing servers”

Mel's Hard Luck Diner
Ranked #22 of 350 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 19
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Home of Branson's original singing servers. A 50s themed diner offering music from the decades of the 50s and 60s and on up to today. A variety of singing styles, pop, rock, showtunes, opera, gospel, country, etc. Food offerings include burgers, sandwiches, great salads, blue plate specials and save room for some of the best and biggest desserts to be found.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fun place. The servers take turns singing around the restaurant. It may be gospel, contemporary, country, oldies, or. The singers are all very talented. Hey, the food is also great. The prices are very reasonable. Don’t miss the root beer float! Say hi to Gracie.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 4,330 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the singing staff! The food was good, but the ice cream was wonderful! This was our first time to visit but won’t be our last.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Musicchik64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Great Burgers, ice cream, and entertainment. We loved our experience—lots of laughter at our table. I would so this again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ixoye80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

My friend & I went to the diner. They sang to us at the table & we’re talented. Good diner food, quick service & friendly server. The floors were gummy could us cleaning

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Vacation544130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Mel’s is a great place with fabulous food! However, we come back for the amazing singing servers. Make sure you leave room for dessert!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LauraRC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mel's Hard Luck Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mel's Hard Luck Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.