We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay on a Budget”
Review of Lodge at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at the Falls
Ranked #77 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay on a Budget”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Okay, it is possible that after reading the other reviews on TA I was expecting a bit more, but for the price one really cannot complain much. The place was quiet, plenty of parking, the rooms were a decent size, with the beds and pillows better than most economy places I have stayed. The kids loved the cookies and popcorn available in the lobby.

We did have a bit of trouble when making our reservations. What happened was my husband had heard an ad on local radio saying if you mentioned the ad when you called the motel you got such and such a rate. Well, when he called the motel they didn't know anything about the ad and wouldn't give him that rate. My husband called the radio station and talked to the advertising dept., luckily he got the gal who had dealt directly with the motel on the ad, and she called the motel for him and got it straightened out. It seemed kind of silly that they wouldn't believe him as it was the same rate people have gotten through Priceline.

As for their advertised breakfast, the gravy is a very bland, plain white gravy mix; however, the biscuits are very nice, but they did run low on them both mornings we were there, and we were there early. There were always plenty of the yummy donuts though. I was a little disappointed that they didn't offer hard boiled eggs, which seem to be available on a lot of complimentary breakfasts these days. Also, the breakfast staff did not seem to speak English and was rather remiss in refilling things such as coffee creamer, sweetener, and cream cheese. I noticed a few people asking for things and they were pretty much ignored. One particular incident I saw was a guy showing the lady in charge of breakfast that they were out of biscuits and instead of her letting him know there weren't anymore she just turned and walked into the room they kept the food in. He stood there for a bit thinking she was coming back with more.

Would I stay there again? Possibly, but with all the deals offered on rooms in Branson it is unlikely I would seek this one out specifically.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    77
    44
    21
    26
See reviews for
119
82
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This was my second stay in three months and they gave me a discount. It is located pretty close to the rest of the attractions, but not on the main road (Hwy 76).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cde_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrilton, AR
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here a few years ago when it was Travelodge and it was a good deal. It's still a bargain but it seems a few small details are missed here and there. The air unit in our room was noisy sometimes and the lamp did not work (not the bulb, tried that). The vaccum cleaner needs to get a little closer to the walls and bed. Don't get me wrong, it's not nasty at all and I would stay here again. We did come in right behind a large tour group so the staff may have been rushed a bit. The fridge and microwave are a nice addition.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Really quiet location but only a short distance from the strip. Breakfast was good & well-stocked. The pool was clean & open all the time.
Average sized room & very clean. Would definately stay here again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Real quick review of this hotel. Only stayed one night but for $49 on Priceline this place was perfect. Rooms have been painted and renovated. Mattress and linens are brand new. Bathroom was spotless. Location is great unless U want to walk to the tourist traps on 76. Pool is small but well maintained. Check in and out went well. Only thing the morning breakfast is nothing special but is U need more, walk to Sonic across the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#67 of 141 in Branson
283 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
3.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 141 in Branson
580 reviews
3.1 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 141 in Branson
350 reviews
3.3 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 141 in Branson
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at the Falls

Property: Lodge at the Falls
Address: 3245 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,644 - ₹ 11,093
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At The Falls Hotel Branson
Travel Lodge Branson
Branson Travel Lodge
Branson Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing