We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Cool Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Now you have to understand that I love Victorian and I am probably a bit biased. However, I loved this small, cozy hotel where everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers are always dressed in Victorian garb with a smile on their faces.

It is small, and it is cozy with the fireplace blazing when appropriate. There is also an afternoon tea to be enjoyed by all guests.

The location is on the strip just above a small outlet strip mall with some great stores. It may not be as near some events as you would wish, but for us, it was certainly within walking distance.

I've stayed at many places in Branson, but this was my favorite...but keep in mind my original sentence. It is not the Hilton, but it was a very cool experience.

Room Tip: I did not notice that there was a better location as far as rooms go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dajo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 799 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

The main complaint was we were in a room facing the ride the ducks sign and at three in the morning that light is still flashing and really bothered me to the point where I could not sleep very well the 3 nights we were there I asked to be moved but they were packed and would not refund my money to go t

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceman26k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was well kept and clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The price and location were great, which is why we chose the hotel. The location was right next to the outlets so that was great. Those were the good things. The other things that could have been better are: breakfast, temp of the pool, decor, size of the room. All of these were fine, but it could be better. The breakfast had limited options and it was very cramped there when we went. The temp of the pool was freezing! The decor was outdated, but not a huge deal in my mind. The TV was a nice flat screen, but the beds were very hard. I have some back issues and the beds did not help. Lastly the bathroom was not big, so if you have issues with small spaces, this might not be for you. All in all it was a nice hotel for the price and met my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights and found everything excellent. The building,the room,the food,the service,and the location was just great. We will be staying here every time we come to Branson. We have recommended this hotel to other people, and they all were very very happy with their stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I reserved rooms twice this past year for my family. I was told by my family that their stay was wonderful and they enjoyed their stay immensely.

Staff was excellent... Great hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UnityTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.2 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
4.3 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,645 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 5,421 - ₹ 9,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing