We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barrington Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My family stayed here for two nights. Complaints include vending machines taking money. The key reader on our door stopped working and they would not fix it or offer another room. We were just ask to stay in our room and not leave.
We enjoyed the breakfast, it included biscuits and gravy, sausage Patty, waffles, cereal and some fruit.
The indoor pool and spa are quite nice.
Overall I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbutler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    125
    43
    24
    14
See reviews for
163
109
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and an ok breakfast. The location is great because it is off the main drag and away from the heavy traffic but convenient to almost everything in Branson.

Room Tip: We faced the west & had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancuj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita KS.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews. I can not agree with the friendly staff part at all. The front desk was friendly enough, along with a guy that shared the elevator with me. The gal running the vac was very rude with starting the vac up right in the middle of us checking in that evening. The next morning I was not able to get into the breakfast room. I thought maybe I was in the wrong location so I went and found a cleaning lady right down the hall from it. I asked her where the breakfast was being served. Her answer was " OH, I'M SORRY I DON'T KNOW"....come on now! I went back to the location I thought was the place and waited for someone to open the door from the other side. Sure enough this was the breakfast room, but the door would not open for me, I tried my door key over and over, no luck. I did get to breakfast right at 9:30, which is the cut off time. There wasn't much to choose from. Donuts or toast and a hard boiled egg was it. Then I walked by a lady vacuuming, two different times. She didn't smile, nod her head, speak, nothing! It was like she didn't want to be there and didn't want me to be there either. The carpet in the halls looked new and our room was ok, nothing above the average room. Door allowed light into the room, used a towel to block it.This hotel is off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyWichitaKS_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

this was an excellent place to stay, staff were friendly, breakfast was good, very quiet and everyone made you feel like it was home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irish194960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Barrington was one if the friendliest hotels I've visited. The breakfast buffet was great. Rooms were nice but a little small. Hotel was very clean. Would go back again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
6.1 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Property: Barrington Hotel & Suites
Address: 263 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#39 Family Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 6,970
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing