We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
106
63
24
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
63
24
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles promised land zoo pet room pool and hot tub a pet friendly hotel biscuits and gravy pet fee quick check new mattresses opened the door continental breakfast boiled eggs heavy traffic coffee maker nice pool excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

For starters there was long black hair EVERYWHERE! Hair in the bathtub. Towels and bedding smelled gross so did the room. They ask you to reuse the towels which I think is OK at home with my own personal towels but not at a hotel with towels that already stink. I can't even imagine the breakfast if there was this much hair in the room... Disgusting! We will pau more and stay somewhere else next time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I wish you would have brought it to my attention so I could have helped make your stay more comfortable while you were here. I would like to explain the sign you seen about the reusing towels. We are not saying by any mean that you must REUSE your towels. We are saying we are trying to be more environmentally friendly by saving energy and water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Ozark Valley Inn. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful....especially Johnny. He gave us suggestions on where to eat and different show packages for our next trip. The breakfast that was included was just right. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 458BetsyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank You for you review and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Basically a good place to stay, but new mattresses are sorely needed in the pet rooms and the floors need to be mopped, not just vacuumed. My white socks were nearly black from just walking on the tile. Mattress popped and creaked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapyway, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We apologize for your unfortunate stay and would like to know from you not here on TripAdvisor. We sure wish you would have brought these issues with your particular room to our attention as soon as you noticed that we could have immediately taken care of the issue or moved you to a more satisfactory room. As the new management of this property, we are making the necessary changes to our operations to ensure that our guests here at the Ozark Valley Inn receive the best service and expiries. As Jan. 2018, we have plane to upgrade every room with new mattress .Please give us another opportunity to serve you! We look forward to have another chance.
Best regards, Kindella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this just as a place to lay our heads. Got a good price. $44 for two beds. Dated but very very clean.
Breakfast average. Waffle maker, bagels, cereal, etc. No protein except for yogurt. But enough for us.
Only complaint was beds were very bouncy as my 9 year old granddaughter said.
If you need down pillows and pillow top beds. Not a place for you. Value, clean, and friendly staff book here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had a king handicapped room. The room was comfortably set up with safety bars in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the recliner was a welcomed surprise. My husband enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast area was clean and had a variety of typical hotel offerings (waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurts, donuts and bagels). Handicap info - we were able to park at our door (level), easy to get to breakfast room. We've already booked our December trip. Great location and friendly, helpful staff (Johnny & Kendall)!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time and write the review.We will see next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews