We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross! Funky smell!”
Review of Ozark Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozark Valley Inn
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

For starters there was long black hair EVERYWHERE! Hair in the bathtub. Towels and bedding smelled gross so did the room. They ask you to reuse the towels which I think is OK at home with my own personal towels but not at a hotel with towels that already stink. I can't even imagine the breakfast if there was this much hair in the room... Disgusting! We will pau more and stay somewhere else next time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I wish you would have brought it to my attention so I could have helped make your stay more comfortable while you were here. I would like to explain the sign you seen about the reusing towels. We are not saying by any mean that you must REUSE your towels. We are saying we are trying to be more environmentally friendly by saving energy and water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Ozark Valley Inn. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful....especially Johnny. He gave us suggestions on where to eat and different show packages for our next trip. The breakfast that was included was just right. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 458BetsyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank You for you review and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Basically a good place to stay, but new mattresses are sorely needed in the pet rooms and the floors need to be mopped, not just vacuumed. My white socks were nearly black from just walking on the tile. Mattress popped and creaked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan41248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapyway, General Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We apologize for your unfortunate stay and would like to know from you not here on TripAdvisor. We sure wish you would have brought these issues with your particular room to our attention as soon as you noticed that we could have immediately taken care of the issue or moved you to a more satisfactory room. As the new management of this property, we are making the necessary changes to our operations to ensure that our guests here at the Ozark Valley Inn receive the best service and expiries. As Jan. 2018, we have plane to upgrade every room with new mattress .Please give us another opportunity to serve you! We look forward to have another chance.
Best regards, Kindella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this just as a place to lay our heads. Got a good price. $44 for two beds. Dated but very very clean.
Breakfast average. Waffle maker, bagels, cereal, etc. No protein except for yogurt. But enough for us.
Only complaint was beds were very bouncy as my 9 year old granddaughter said.
If you need down pillows and pillow top beds. Not a place for you. Value, clean, and friendly staff book here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We had a king handicapped room. The room was comfortably set up with safety bars in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the recliner was a welcomed surprise. My husband enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast area was clean and had a variety of typical hotel offerings (waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurts, donuts and bagels). Handicap info - we were able to park at our door (level), easy to get to breakfast room. We've already booked our December trip. Great location and friendly, helpful staff (Johnny & Kendall)!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Manager at Ozark Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time and write the review.We will see next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 133 in Branson
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Branson
Econo Lodge Branson
#82 of 133 in Branson
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
2.4 km away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#67 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
1.8 km away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#32 of 133 in Branson
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Valley Inn

Address: 2693 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 3,663 - ₹ 5,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozark Valley Inn is right in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The newly renovated, spacious, comfortable rooms have a fridge, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV's with 62+ channels, hair dryer & Free WIFI. Designed for your relaxing stay, Ozark Valley Inn has the perfect room mixtures: kings with recliner or sofa, adjoining two rooms with queen beds, family suite & the ground floor with two queen beds for you & your puppy. Every morning, we get you off to a great start with deluxe breakfast: biscuits-gravy, fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, boiled eggs, bagels, cold-hot cereals and many more. While you make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool and hot tub your kids can play next to you in our game room. As a guest you will enjoy the tranquility of the Ozark's scenery, abundant nature around and Branson live entertainments as well as amusement park for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozark Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing