We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous gem high in the Ozark Mountains”
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake Cabin Dreams Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Fireplace & Entertainment Center
Picnic or Fish at the Lake
Cabin Dreams Front View
Cabin Dreams Great Room
Cabin Dreams Kitchen
Great Room
Cozy Fireplace/Reading Corner
Awesome New Apsen King Size Bed with luxurious Simmons Beautyrest Mattress
Love, love, love the new bed!!!
Romantic bedroom!
Bedroom
Bedroom & Jacuzzi (picture shows former bed)
Beautiful Slate and Pebble Shower
Cabin Dreams Bathroom
Screened in Porch
Winter Wonderland Cabin
Notch kitchen
Chandler Lane
Larger Pool
Smaller Pool With a View
Notch Pool at night
Jacuzzi
Branson Landing Fire Show
Notch Playground
Lake at the end of a hikng trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackNelso...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous gem high in the Ozark Mountains”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cozy cabin was exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for! We rented the large 3 bedroom cabin because it was the only one left. The owners were very understanding of the circumstances and rented to us the cabin at the same price as a 1 bedroom. This was a bargain deal! The large kitchen and living room, the private hot tub, and the fireplace were perfect. Maintaining the cabin was easy, and the information provided by the owners about things to do and places to go in Branson was very convenient. Definitely will consider staying at this cabin in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large private hot tub, the kitchen, the living room, and the fireplace.
Liked least: We'd occasionally find flies and ladybugs throughout the cabin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you Jack for the kind words and glad you enjoyed the property. We were glad we had something left for you and were thrilled to have you as guests. Hope to hear from you again someday and that you spread the word about our gem to your friends and family. Thanks again Charles and Brenda. PS: This review was actually for our Timber Mt. Lodge (3bedroom 2 bath) log home in Branson Cedars Resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessamdcu...
1 review
“Awesome, relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We will be returning and staying in the cabins again with our daughter! Very clean and beautiful! On the right side of town so you don't have to sit in traffic waiting for everyone to go to silver dollar city!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts about our cabin. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed it and made great memories there. You are right about the Notch cabins being on the perfect side of Branson--so glad it worked well for you. We will look forward to having you back again soon. Blessings to you, Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
We are so honored that you chose to spend your honeymoon in our cabin! Even though we have never met, you have been a great blessing to us with your kindness and infectious positive attitude!! It has been our pleasure to have you as our guests and "cabin friends." I always appreciate your sweet comments on my facebook posts.
We wish you many happy years together and we look forward to having you visit our cabin again soon and often!
Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, well-appointed cabin near Branson”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in the Chodrick's "Cabin Dreams". We had planned our stay in Branson mainly to see some shows, which we did. After arriving at this cabin, however, and seeing its characteristics and location, we wished we had planned to stay longer just to enjoy the cabin as a pleasant place to kick back, cook a few meals and enjoy the peace and quiet. The VRBO.com description, as usual, was completely reliable. We definitely recommend this place if you're going to Branson. It is 10 miles & 15 minutes from town-center crowds and traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy & rustic yet very well-appointed.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments and thoughts. We love to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time at the cabin and in Branson. You made such a long trip, we are certainly glad you took some great Ozark memories back to California. We hope you will be able to come back and be our guests again very soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing