We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
140
32
8
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
32
8
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We opened the door to our room to find it clean and inviting with just enough amenities to make our stay comfortable. The apartment-sized refrigerator allowed us to bring "doggy-bags" back from the restaurant. Then the microwave let us have a warm snack after an afternoon of shopping. When we left each day, the cleaning staff straightened the room so we never came back to a mess. We were grateful for the clean towels and linens each day.

When you go to Branson, you are only in the room to sleep and shower. The cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the owners makes this a great value and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We always stay at the Gretna Inn when in Branson. During our recent stay, we chose a mini-suite with a sitting area and a queen bed. Perfect. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Flat screen tv, microwave, and refrigerator. Love the dressing area outside the bathroom. On site and very involved owners provide an almost "bed and breakfast" atmosphere. Property sustained minor damage as a result of Branson tornado. Pool has been resurfaced, and, although we didn't swim during this stay, it looked very inviting. When planning trips to Branson, we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The mini-suite provides a lot of living space.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at this very reasonably priced motel for several years, with owner/managers Richard and Racquel. They are American English speaking Americans, and always the perfect hosts. We have now stayed in three different rooms on the first floor. All have been clean rooms with WiFi, a mini-fridge, microwave, large wall-mounted flat-screen TV with analog-cable & digital-cable channels including a full selection of music channels. The room AC worked fine. The motel has a nice outdoor pool. The rooms also have comfortable beds, telephone, clock, and the light fixtures that all have working bulbs! We enjoy sitting outside the room in chairs that are provided. They offer free coffee & donuts in the lobby, during the a.m.. Located a block off of the strip (Hwy 76) we have easily walked to several shows & other entertainment. We have extensively traveled the Americas and Europe, and highly recommend this motel as an excellent two-story, quiet, hideaway type hotel. Ron & Sylvia Hicks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlhstatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned home from Branson where we once again stayed at the Gretna Inn. We have stayed there for many years and truly enjoy the comfortable beds, the gracious owners, the clean rooms, the location to the shows, the reasonable prices and much more. I highly recommend this motel. John & Marilyn Gerdes

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was my second time staying at this hotel . I love it . I stay with my daughter and the rooms are very clean . There is WiFi , Cable tv , fridge . What more could you ask for for a overnight stay . We were able to leave our car and walk to the Titanic . The owners are awesome and the price is so good . We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marye6273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews