We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for those on a budget”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gretna Inn
Ranked #87 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 3 June 2012

You can't beat Gretna Inn for the price or location. Nice clean rooms, mini-frig to keep snacks in, Close enough that you can walk to the strip to enjoy shopping and adventure. Owners are very hands on and are there to help if you need anything. We will be staying here for our next trips to Branson as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We opened the door to our room to find it clean and inviting with just enough amenities to make our stay comfortable. The apartment-sized refrigerator allowed us to bring "doggy-bags" back from the restaurant. Then the microwave let us have a warm snack after an afternoon of shopping. When we left each day, the cleaning staff straightened the room so we never came back to a mess. We were grateful for the clean towels and linens each day.

When you go to Branson, you are only in the room to sleep and shower. The cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the owners makes this a great value and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We always stay at the Gretna Inn when in Branson. During our recent stay, we chose a mini-suite with a sitting area and a queen bed. Perfect. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Flat screen tv, microwave, and refrigerator. Love the dressing area outside the bathroom. On site and very involved owners provide an almost "bed and breakfast" atmosphere. Property sustained minor damage as a result of Branson tornado. Pool has been resurfaced, and, although we didn't swim during this stay, it looked very inviting. When planning trips to Branson, we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The mini-suite provides a lot of living space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at this very reasonably priced motel for several years, with owner/managers Richard and Racquel. They are American English speaking Americans, and always the perfect hosts. We have now stayed in three different rooms on the first floor. All have been clean rooms with WiFi, a mini-fridge, microwave, large wall-mounted flat-screen TV with analog-cable & digital-cable channels including a full selection of music channels. The room AC worked fine. The motel has a nice outdoor pool. The rooms also have comfortable beds, telephone, clock, and the light fixtures that all have working bulbs! We enjoy sitting outside the room in chairs that are provided. They offer free coffee & donuts in the lobby, during the a.m.. Located a block off of the strip (Hwy 76) we have easily walked to several shows & other entertainment. We have extensively traveled the Americas and Europe, and highly recommend this motel as an excellent two-story, quiet, hideaway type hotel. Ron & Sylvia Hicks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlhstatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned home from Branson where we once again stayed at the Gretna Inn. We have stayed there for many years and truly enjoy the comfortable beds, the gracious owners, the clean rooms, the location to the shows, the reasonable prices and much more. I highly recommend this motel. John & Marilyn Gerdes

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.5 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
3.9 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#26 of 133 in Branson
663 reviews
5.1 km away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 2,655 - ₹ 6,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing