We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #82 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Butler, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Friendly owners. Good beds and clean rooms. Reasonably priced. Yummy donuts for breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toano, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at the Gretna Inn eight nights and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable, which is all I look for in a hotel. The location is withing walking distance of several theaters and restaurants. It is also close to a light, which is helpful when you have to turn left on 76 Country Music Blvd. The owners are very pleasant and accomodating to their guests. I highly recommend the Gretna Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Ks.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at the Gretna Inn, many times since our first visit a couple of years ago. The couple who run it, Richard and Racquel, are wonderful host who make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, fair priced, and within walking distance of many, many attractions, restaurants, and entertainment spots. It is one of the best well kept secrets of a deal, while in branson. I just hope I will be able to get a reservation the next time I'm ready for another getaway in Branson!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are my favorite, because there is a lot of action going on, you can watch from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purdy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is where we always stay for the Branson Cruise car show. The location is great. It is right off the strip and close to many attractions and restaurants.
The rooms and appliances are very clean. This is one hotel that I'm not afraid to walk around barefoot in. And on top of everything, the new owners are very pleasant and approachable.

I definitely reccommend this hotel for people who want a nice, comfortable hotel for an affordable price!

Room Tip: Try to get a second story room. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening and watch the exciteme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

On a visit back, with our previous home being rented, we had to pick from the hundreds of hotels and lucked upon the Gretna. The new owners are clearly committed to providing a great experience, and seem to be renovating all of the rooms as they go. When it comes to the ~$40/night hotels in Branson, it can sometimes be like rolling dice to find one you'd return too. Gretna Inn will definitely get our future visits.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#119 of 141 in Branson
77 reviews
0.5 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 141 in Branson
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#85 of 141 in Branson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 141 in Branson
350 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,644 - ₹ 6,385
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing