We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
140
32
8
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
32
8
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at the Gretna Inn eight nights and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable, which is all I look for in a hotel. The location is withing walking distance of several theaters and restaurants. It is also close to a light, which is helpful when you have to turn left on 76 Country Music Blvd. The owners are very pleasant and accomodating to their guests. I highly recommend the Gretna Inn.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at the Gretna Inn, many times since our first visit a couple of years ago. The couple who run it, Richard and Racquel, are wonderful host who make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, fair priced, and within walking distance of many, many attractions, restaurants, and entertainment spots. It is one of the best well kept secrets of a deal, while in branson. I just hope I will be able to get a reservation the next time I'm ready for another getaway in Branson!

Room tip: The rooms in the back are my favorite, because there is a lot of action going on, you can watch from other venues nearby.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is where we always stay for the Branson Cruise car show. The location is great. It is right off the strip and close to many attractions and restaurants.
The rooms and appliances are very clean. This is one hotel that I'm not afraid to walk around barefoot in. And on top of everything, the new owners are very pleasant and approachable.

I definitely reccommend this hotel for people who want a nice, comfortable hotel for an affordable price!

Room tip: Try to get a second story room. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening and watch the excitement of Branson.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

On a visit back, with our previous home being rented, we had to pick from the hundreds of hotels and lucked upon the Gretna. The new owners are clearly committed to providing a great experience, and seem to be renovating all of the rooms as they go. When it comes to the ~$40/night hotels in Branson, it can sometimes be like rolling dice to find one you'd return too. Gretna Inn will definitely get our future visits.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathaneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoy vacationing in Branson because of its family-oriented atmosphere, but find that traffic can be nightmarish at times. With that in mind, this year, we decided to select accommodations that were close to many of the things that we knew we wanted to do. We chose to stay at the Gretna Inn on Gretna Road; it is an immaculately clean, centrally located, and well-maintained 2 story property that is literally within walking distance of a variety of popular activities, restaurants, shops, and theaters. The rooms are well-equipped and include a 32" color TV with remote,WIFI, microwave, and refrigerator as standard amenities provided in the nightly rate. The refrigerator is much larger than those normally found in lodgings in this price range; furthermore, the freezer actually works. The microwave and refrigerator are easily accessible; unlike many accommodations which place them on the floor, they are located on a counter and do not require bending and/or kneeling for use. While we were there, it was extremely hot for several days; we had absolutely no problems with the air-conditioning at any time. Additional features include level parking, a pool / patio area, coin-operated washer / dryer, and complimentary morning coffee and donuts.
The owners are a very helpful and extremely pleasant couple who enjoy interacting with their guests and truly define hospitality. It is easy to understand why they have many people who return after their first visit.
Branson has dozens of reasonably-priced accommodations. Gretna Inn's outstanding cleanliness, convenience, and cordial atmosphere certainly make it an excellent choice. I know that we were very satisfied and will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews