We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place/Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge of the Ozarks
Ranked #91 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Bethany, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place/Great Staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were there for a retreat with a large number in our group. Taken care of very well. Great food, clean rooms and friendly staff. One in our group fell and Ronin was right there to help take her to the ER. That was beyond what she would need to do in her position. Will go back ther the next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    115
    77
    61
    48
See reviews for
200
143
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This place was disgusting. We pulled back our sheets and saw bed bugs. The staff was sloppy and rude. The management was insincere and patronizing. We got out of that filthy place so fast. We stayed here last year and had the best trip. Don't know what has happened but we will never be back.

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We checked in to our room and noticed it was warm, but not to unusual for that to happen, so we turned down the temp on the AC. We left for our meeting and late night dinner to come back to a room that was still warm. Thought we didn't turn it down enough (it was extremely hot outside) we turned it down all the way. It was very late and we were tired and thought we would mention the problem to management in the morning. Probably should have said something that night because it was a miserable night. Upon check out we mentioned the problem to the lady at the desk. Said they would get it fixed. That's it! No "I'm sorry" no "can we do anything for you", nothing. I wasn't asking for a free night, but at least apologize for the problem. We asked for the manager. After waiting 20 min. for her to show up, she had already been briefed on our situation and was primed and ready for us. Didn't even get to explain ourselves before she told how it was "our fault" for what had happened. After a lengthy and heated debate, she gave us a whopping $10 off. Really?! on a $140 room?!! And still did not apologize. That might have been good enough if it would have been offered up front with an apology, but when you have to fight for it, and told it was your fault to begin with... Not so much. I told her that it was just bad business to treat customers as badly as she did us. Was going to call her boss and make sure we were going to give her and this hotel a bad review. She said "do what you have to do"! So here I am doing what I promised. Hope its worth 10 bucks to you. I have never been treated this badly over something so easily fixable. Never ever am I going to go back there. Hope all that are reading this will take heed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. sleeping in the parking lot would be better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Upon first look we were very pleased with this Lodge. Unfortunately from there it went downhill.
They had a computer glitch and it took one and a half hours to get checked in, The breakfast line was long all morning and they were constantly running out of food. The bartenders were in experienced and rude. They were out of coffee so no coffee drinks. No ice cream so no ice cream drinks. The rooms were fine they weren't what we asked for (adjoining) and did I mention we had reservations that were done six weeks before? Won't darken the doors of this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tribojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Beginning with the ck in process, this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.
Upon arriving at the 3pm ckin time, our party of 3 with 2 rooms, found that our reservation had been cancelled. The front desk was manned with 1 young woman, who could not find our reservation by name. Several min later, once we provided her with our confirmation numbers, she was able to pull it up by those numbers, and found that our reservation had been cancelled at 3:40AM that very morning. We had made the reservation six weeks prior, and had confirmed again 2 days prior. Once she realized that we were not taking "no reservation!" for an answer and that we intended to get our rooms, she proceeded to request a manager to help us. All the managers were in a mtg, 1 person at the front, and she had 2 large groups cking into the hotel, too. After waiting at least half an hour for a mgr to appear, and explaining our story no less than 3x, we received attention from a couple of mgrs. We were asked to go have lunch in the hotel restaurant, and was shown to the "manager's table" for lunch (that was funny since it was just a table in the corner in an almost empty restaurant in the middle of the afternoon). One hour and 45 min after arriving, we were able to ck in. The mgr brought us our room numbers while we were dining (at OUR expense), and assured us all was taken care of. As we returned to the front desk, again, another young woman could not locate the reservation, and had to call a mgr for clarification and to release those rooms to us. As requested in the original reservation, and again, upon cking in the first time, our rooms were supposed to be adjoining. They were not. We remained in them and didn't say anything, as it was not worth it. The entire stay was riddled with bad service, including bartenders who could not mix simple drinks without a recipe, not being able to make any coffee drinks or ice cream drinks on the bar menu (practically half the menu), because the restaurant was closed late at night. The third morning we even gave up trying to eat the free breakfast at the hotel, because the VERY large groups staying there as well, were dominating the breakfast room for over 2 hrs. Long lines, constantly running out of coffee, difficulty getting around people and getting a table, and the staff coming through twice with large tables to set up a room, made it impossible for anyone BUT those groups to enjoy breakfast. WHY in the world didn't they put those folks somewhere else for breakfast, so regular non-group guests could manuever thru the area??? While the rooms were clean and comfortable, one of our rooms had a toilet leak we advised them of twice, and the other room had a non-brand TV and remote, that required standing in front of the tv to use (you could NOT use it from the bed). I am sure that we paid at least $20 per night more than the groups that stayed there and received TERRIBLE service because this hotel does not have the intelligence working for them to know what good customer service is and is clearly not equipped to handle large groups. We were VERY unhappy with our stay! On a good note, the sales mgr, a pleasant, smiling, energetic young woman, spoke to us and served us at the Dixie Stampede, and was so nice and offered SUPERB service there...too bad she works for a hotel that she needs to bring up to the same level of service. The gentleman manager that helped us at the hotel, could have offered to pay for our lunch, after our long wait at checkin. That would have gone a long way to make us feel better after the long drive there and difficulty checking in. We would never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Beds were bad, ask for new bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 km away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#35 of 140 in Branson
195 reviews
2.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Property: Lodge of the Ozarks
Address: 3431 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3553
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,581 - ₹ 8,001
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable home away from home, conveniently located on the "Classic Highway 76 Strip" in the heart of Branson's theater district. Lodge of the Ozarks is within a total 2 block walk of famous nostalgic Branson shows, shopping, attractions, and restaurants. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning at Starvin' Marvin's for all of our guests, access to our heated indoor pool, and convenient fitness center. Within the walking distance of 9 local award-winning shows such as The Duttons, SIX, Jim Stafford, Hughes Brothers, and our very own Crystal Theater where we have The Hypnolarious Show featuring the award winning and hilariously funny hypnotist, Terry Stokes! With 45 years of sold out venues worldwide and over a 17 year run on the Las Vegas strip, 'Hypnolarious' needs to be #1 on your list when you visit Branson. Each of the accommodations at Lodge of the Ozarks is decorated in warm fall hues and wood accents. Premier rooms are decorated with handcrafted Amish or Victorian style furnishings. Select rooms will include a microwave, refrigerator, and jetted tub. Enjoy a swim with your family in our indoor pool or relax on our outdoor patio drinking your favorite cocktail while being serenaded by the sound of our flowing water fountain. Must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing