We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #56 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Cancelled another hotel to stay here based on photos and reviews. Very Very misleading is the fact that behind this great front entrance is a old motel type hotel where most of the rooms are located. When you book you are not told this and would never have booked if this had been know. Too late to cancel since cancellation day was prior day to arrival. Very unhappy since there are so many other places to choose from. Also breakfast is a voucher to restaurant next door which includes buffet but you are charged for drinks and tip.

Room Tip: Do not recommend this hotel at all. Also please note that on the weekends this main road becomes a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with the location of your room and I'm sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance if you visit Branson in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    126
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
140
147
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was pleased with everything about this hotel regarding great pool, free breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and value. I would just like people to be aware of the "ticket sale booth" in the front of Sadies Sideboard restaurant where you receive your free breakfast. We wanted to purchase some show tickets and thought you could possibly just buy them there for convienence. The first thing I asked to man is if there was a catch and do we have to attend a timeshare presentation. He said no, all you have to do is go to such and such place to pick up your tickets. Unfortunately I believed him and never read the receipt he folded and handed to my husband. After I read the fine print about sitting through a 90min presentation I was aggravated but decided well we are saving money. The 90 min presentation was really 2 hours. After the presentation a high pressure salesperson who was very rude and offensive sat with us and treated us terribly b/c we weren't interested. Please Clarion and all customers go online and read the terrible reviews about VSA-Vacation Services of America. I am disappointed that Clarion and Sadies would even be remotely associated with such a shady and deceptive business. Use expedia or travelocity if you are that desperate to save money on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I wanted to thank you for the pleasant review you placed about our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. I'm sorry you had a problem with the ticket booth employee at Sadie's restaurant. Unfortunately we don't control that but I am speaking with the manager at Sadie's about this. I'm sorry you had to go through that. I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We got a great rate on this hotel for our family reunion. We loved it! The rooms were nice, clean, and good-sized. The staff were lovely and quite accomodating. There were two pool (indoor & outdoor). We were at the outdoor pool every evening and loved it. It is huge ... with a separated (with buoy time line) area for the deeper area for adults and an extensive area for children or those who enjoy shallow depth.

The hotel provides a free breakfast each day at the restaurant next door. Coffee, milk, and juice are all free. They do charge for sodas ... which we don't drink for breakfast anyway.

I will stay here again anytime I come to Branson!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator. We often used the stairs because we were a little farther fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I wanted to thank you for the pleasant review you placed about our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities and that we were able to offer you a great group rate. I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Clarion last year and re booked for this year. We love the rooms with the balconies and the outdoor pool. The beds are comfy and everything is very clean. Make sure if you book that you request the rooms with the balconies in the main building. The balconies aren't huge but two people can sit comfortably. The rooms come with a safe (not that we felt the need to use it in Branson), a microwave, and a mini refrigerator. The workers at the hotel are all very nice. A free breakfast buffet is included and it was okay, not great but certainly good enough for a free meal. It is next door at Sadie's which was okay. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the balconies (the inside rooms) connected to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I wanted to thank you for the pleasant review you placed about our property. I also want to thank you for being a repeat guest. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I made reservations in advance for a certain room. Didn't get the room. Requested balcony facing 76 Strip. My balcony faced the street but there wasa huge tree right in the way. Right next to the balcony is where all the smokers gathered to smoke. Also the Free breakfast buffet didn't include drinks!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koreycjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with the location of your room and that your request was not able to be met and that your drinks weren't free. We do everything we possibly can to honor requests. I hope you will give us another chance if you visit Branson in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#79 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.8 km away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2820 W State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#43 Family Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,683 - ₹ 10,362
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Hotel® in Branson, Missouri, where you’re within walking distance from numerous live venues and shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the Factory Merchants Mall. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our conference center hotel in Branson is near other local points of interest such as: - White Water - Silver Dollar City - Branson Landing - Table Rock Lake - Titanic-World's Largest Museum - Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Besides boasting more than 30 theaters—including the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre—and events like the Baldknobbers Jamboree and Presley's Country Jubilee, Branson is also known for its plethora of outdoor recreational opportunities available in the Ozark Mountains. We offer two pools—the one indoors is heated and also includes a sauna and whirlpool—and the other is outdoors. Additional amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities and: - Free WiFi - Buckingham’s Prime Rib and Steakhouse - Meeting space (for up to 300 people) - Ticket desk - Business center Breakfast is offered for purchase in the restaurant from 6:30-10 a.m. daily; and dinner from 4-9 p.m. We also offer shuttle service to Branson or Springfield Airport for a nominal fee and M. Graham Clark Downtown Airport. Catering services are also available. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel. Branson hotels like ours help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing