We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT location average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #58 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“GREAT location average hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our room was clean we had great service . The amazing aspect of this hotel is its in an awesome location for us we love location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nano262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    126
    44
    18
    13
See reviews for
142
153
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

After posting dirty hot tub,getting a infection in my right hand from said hot tub and which cost me hundreds of dollars and having to cancel rotor cuff surgery that was schulded for the sixth!! I called management to complain and his reply was that they have the city of Branson check weekly that I couldn't have gotten infection from their tub!! I'm sure that it being the holidays that it wasn't tested as frequently as normal? I just wanted to warn them of the problem and felt it fell upon deaf ears? Hope that no one else had the same experience as I did!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights which included New Year's Eve. The entire experience was awesome. Great price, great room, 2 queens with 2 types of pillows, small balcony with 2 chairs, refrigerator, iron, microwave, hairdryer, wonderful shower head and small safe. Continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries / donuts, and fresh fruits, plus all the trimmings. We did not use the indoor pool or hot tub but they were available. Staff was wonderful. Upon check-in, Roger gave us a Branson map, information on using the wi-fi in room, information on ordering reduced price show tickets (which we did and they were delivered) and directions to all amenities in hotel. This was an great experience and we would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time we visit Branson.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel and staff were wonderful! We were there for the New years weekend.The hotel and room were clean and the staff was very helpful with our accommodations. We had dinner on New Years eve at the Buckingham with eight o'clock reservations.I'm sorry to say that the buffet was terrible and poorly maintained with over cooked prime rib and everything else was cold! The food was awful and limited supply? I would have walked out if it wasn't new years eve!!! It seemed like we got left overs.Very disappointed with the whole experience!!!! Later that evening our view from our balcony at midnight was excellent as we could observe the fireworks on table rock! The next day after sightseeing I was looking forward to the hot tub and to my surprise it was the dirtiest and coldest tub that I have ever seen!!!! There was nasty brown foam floating on top and I didn't see it until I had gotten in and I could not get out fast enough!! It is such a nice place that it is too bad that these things were overlooked?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Went to Branson to see the Christmas lights and wanted to stay someplace a little nicer this trip. I read reviews on trip advisor and decided for the money we would try the Clarion. It is on "The Strip" and our room faced the street but we heard no street noise. There was one person checking in ahead of me but the clerk called someone from the back so I had no wait time to check in. The room was very clean, roomy, quiet, and comfortable. We had two kinds of pillows on the bed, down and foam. Most important to me was the showerhead, it was great with plenty of water pressure and different spray settings. They put a copy of your bill under the door during the night so if you have no other charges you can skip the front desk on checkout. The breakfast was great. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, 3 cereals, eggs, and plenty of staff to keep things full and clean. There is a steakhouse on site, a buffet next door, and a mexican place across the street that is very nice. Yes, as other reviews have mentioned, they have a seperate building with exterior rooms. So if you don't want one of these call ahead for an interior room. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngemsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.8 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2820 W State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#43 Family Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,303 - ₹ 10,663
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Hotel® in Branson, Missouri, where you’re within walking distance from numerous live venues and shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the Factory Merchants Mall. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our conference center hotel in Branson is near other local points of interest such as: - White Water - Silver Dollar City - Branson Landing - Table Rock Lake - Titanic-World's Largest Museum - Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Besides boasting more than 30 theaters—including the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre—and events like the Baldknobbers Jamboree and Presley's Country Jubilee, Branson is also known for its plethora of outdoor recreational opportunities available in the Ozark Mountains. We offer two pools—the one indoors is heated and also includes a sauna and whirlpool—and the other is outdoors. Additional amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities and: - Free WiFi - Buckingham’s Prime Rib and Steakhouse - Meeting space (for up to 300 people) - Ticket desk - Business center Breakfast is offered for purchase in the restaurant from 6:30-10 a.m. daily; and dinner from 4-9 p.m. We also offer shuttle service to Branson or Springfield Airport for a nominal fee and M. Graham Clark Downtown Airport. Catering services are also available. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel. Branson hotels like ours help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing