We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Branson Rookie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #123 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Branson Rookie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our families first visit to Branson, Mo and found the town and all it's ammenities to be above average. The hotel and waterpark was clean and overall my 3 kids(15,12,10) enjoyed themselves. It is still off season so not alot going on but did overhear the hotel manager say that the hotel was full for the weekend(Presidents Day) That says alot to the type of "resort" this is and services were good. The Tower Grill is ok if you want a quick bite, but there are so many restraunts in town that we skipped it. Overall this is a very good hotel with a decent indoor waterpark............it is no Great Wolf Lodge but for the price and location very respectable! Close to everything and affordable.

Room Tip: Tower rooms overlook the indoor waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisplacedNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    90
    93
    73
    87
See reviews for
304
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I really enjoy going to Branson with my family & have stayed at numerous hotels. This is about the only truly negative experience with a hotel I have had there. We had to leave early due to an illness on an earlier trip. The hotel gave us a certificate to use for a future stay in lieu of not billing the remainder of stay that we didn't use. I am now having a very hard time getting them to honor the certificate. This is something we have paid full price for and hotel management is completely unwilling to allow us to redeem. Grand Country will definitely get our business.

Room Tip: Must stay in tower room if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bullfrog270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Bought LivingSocial deal for 2 nights, unlimited waterpark access, and one pizza 4 drinks for $199. Check in quick and easy. Room clean and spacious with kids having own bunks and TV. Called 3 wks ahead to have micro and fridge in room. They have limited supplies and if they run out before they get to you, too bad.
Biggest issue is the level of chlorine in the waterpark. We have a pool so I am knowledgable of chemicals and levels, My sons and I had to leave several times during our stay due to difficulty breathing. One night it was so severe that every single person was coughing severely. When the problem was brought to the attention of staff, they admitted that they have had to close the resort due to inappropriate levels of chlorine causing staff to get severely ill.
Restaurant is more like a snack bar but no complaints.
The waterpark is no comparison to Great Wolf, Coco Key, or Valley of the Springs.

Room Tip: Tower rooms attached to waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGirlStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The stay was over MLK weekend, after getting a great deal on a King Room in the Tower. The tower as many others have said is a must if you do not want to be hoofing it over parking lots in the outer buildings. Tower Grill was servicable with general fare of fast food, nice little buffet in morning, pizza was not bad.
Now to jewel of the hotel which is the water park, if you book here and have kids roughly 12-14 y.o and under it will be a fun time due to the slides and the lazy river, also nice little kids area. Spent 8-10 hrs over 3 days in water. Life guards are always on duty, but make sure to check times the pool is open before you book your trip.
Staff was very nice and accomodating with needs. Rooms are nice and the alcove with bunk beds is a nice feature although wish there could a curtain maybe to allow more privacy for parents if they choose to watch TV later than bed time for the kids.
Overall it is a 2 * hotel that can be a 3* due to water park feature, non peak time of year also made the trip more enjoyable.

Room Tip: With kids choose a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Took our 4 kids ( 4, 17,18,27) for a weekend getaway to celebrate Dads birthday in January. Of course the 4 yr old had the time of her life but the older kids had lots of fun too. The lazy river here isn't as "lazy"as some which makes it so much better!. The lifeguards were doing an amazing job at keeping their eye on everything while not being so strict that the kids couldn't still have fun. We stayed in a tower room so that all we had to do was ride the elevator down to the waterpark (GREAT idea I read from a previous review). Our room was clean , spacious, and everything was in good working order. Yes, you could hear kids in the hallway when they were going to and from the waterpark, but this IS an exciting place for kids and we didn't hear any noise after bedtime. The on-site restaurant was affordable, the food was good, and the portions were generous. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a small game room and a gift shop where you can pick up a souvenir or a swim suit if you forgot one ;). If your not interested in all the shows that Branson has to offer then January is a great time to go, as almost all of them are closed for the season, and you can enjoy a stress free, CROWD free relaxing time.

Room Tip: Definitely get a tower room for easier access to the waterpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randynlisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
6.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Property: Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,408 - ₹ 10,307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing