We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Convenient, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #72 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Great Value”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Super comfortable beds in large rooms, this hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of Highway 76 and Shepherd of the Hills Parkway. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff was super friendly. I would highly receommend this hotel if you are looking for a great value in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Amzinn. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found you found the hotel to your standards. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass it along to the staff. Its guests like yourself that make it such a pleasure to come to work each day. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    103
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
171
95
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at the AmazInn - again - twice in September, this time with my husband.

This is a mid-quality hotel/motel - but the benefits make it my go to place to stay in Branson. And I go through about 4 times per year.

It's old and even though it's claimed to be updated - it's really still old and old fashioned.

But the prices are fabulous, the front desk staff is always friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. It's always clean. And since I'm always there in the off-season it's usually VERY quiet.

Our first time through was just a normal stay and everything was great. Our second time through we requested to be given a room by noon - I was dropping my husband at the airport and after a week working on a rural cabin he NEEDED a shower before getting on the plane. The front desk was SO helpful and gave us a clean room with a noon check-in. We couldn't have been more grateful. And since I was staying the night before heading back to the cabin I took advantage of the laundry room and was so happy to have the microwave and fridge.

I'm not a fan of hotel breakfast buffets - they are never healthy. And this is no exception. But since I had a micro/fridge and my own food I didn't need it.

I know we'll be back in the spring! And will be looking forward to it.

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms are upstairs (no elevator). I prefer this because it's quieter that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice review of you stay here at Amazinn. We value our repeat guests. We are always in the process of upgrading and modernizing our hotel. We have recently gotten new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses along with luxury gusseted pillows. Guests have been giving great reviews on this latest improvement. Our check in starts at 3p, but if rooms are available early, we are more than happy to let you check in early. All of our rates come with a microwave, fridge, and in room coffee maker in our rooms. Also we have gourmet coffee in to lobby 24/7. Thank you again for reviewing your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back this coming year.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here just 1 night while going to Silver Dollar City. Very clean, very basic room. The rooms are all exterior, and can be accessed easily by your vehicle. For the price, this fit the need really well. We'd definitely stay there again! One note: if you are picky about food, the continental breakfast wasn't the best; fruit wasn't really that fresh, the coffee was gross, and the choices were fairly limited. That said, it was free and therefore tough to pass up!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

very clean hotel. great staff. this is a tourist town and it is very hard to find a smoking room. Amazinn and Suites was a great place to stay. they were very clean rooms and there staff is very nice. Easily accessible rooms. Even if you have an upstairs room it is not that bad getting your luggage in. If I had not only been passing through I would have stayed longer to visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We just recently stayed 5 nights in this hotel...very nice and clean!! Staff is also very friendly & price was very reasonable!! We will definitly be back here!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.8 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.4 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
3.3 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#111 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Property: Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 6,593
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing