We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My buddy RIPPED SOME LIP!”
Review of Ozark Trout Resort

Ozark Trout Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozark Trout Resort
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Outstanding place for anglers - but watch out for the corncobs! Be aware that you can't go AROUND THE CORNER!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

The owners are so nice, they made every little effort to help us enjoy our stay in branson. The location of the resort is beautiful and the rooms very nice. They are somewhat dated, but very clean and all have a stove, microwave and medium sized refrigerator. Kitchen is well stocked with silverware cooking ware...etc The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the air-conditioning blew very cold. The bathrooms in the queen sized rooms are somewhat small, but the king sized rooms they are very adequate sized. The overall value for this resort is a real plus, we stayed four days and paid just at $210.00 (queen size room) Try to find that value in Branson for a lakefront hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the king size room, it also has a pull out couch. Four people in a room is not a burden here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

When My Mom and I come down to Branson.
We always stay at Ozark Trout Resort.
Lynn and Wanda are the most generous people we know.
We enjoy our stay every time we come down here.
You will always have that family welcoming feeling from Lynn and Wanda.
There rooms are just right for however many people you have traveling with you.
Keep up the GREAT WORK you do.
St. Joseph,MO.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zircondec1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We just spent 3 days at the ozark trout resort. What a great time. We were close to the strip and right on the water. The folks who operate the resort were very friendly. There was shopping and great food just blocks away or we could cook in our own kitchen. Such a beautiful setting on the lake. We'll go back again...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

First of all if you're a five star person, this is not your place. If you're normal like the rest of us, looking to relax in a quiet setting....You can't beat it. The owners, Lynn and Wanda are great. We have frequented OTR at least once a year for the last several years.
This property is lakeside on Taneycomo on a stretch that I consider one of the best for trout fishing. It is off the beaten path on a quiet little road but only a couple minutes from the Branson strip. It is very clean, well kept and can accommodate any size party.
If fishing is your thing, you can get anything you need at the office. (Including license) They have boats and slips to rent but fishing from the dock has always been a
"can't miss" for me. In our situation, my wife likes to hit the outlet malls and I can fish all I want. Perfect set up! BK in KC

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.1 km away
Angel Inn Central
Angel Inn Central
#62 of 133 in Branson
644 reviews
9.2 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#42 of 133 in Branson
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#30 of 133 in Branson
644 reviews
10.9 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
5.5 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Trout Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Trout Resort

Address: 347 River Ln, Branson, MO 65616-8649
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned fishing resort in Branson MO located on Lake Taneycomo. We are nestled in a quiet valley with rolling pasture on one side and a tree covered bluff on the other side of the lake. Our location is great if you want take advantage of the great Branson fun. Any direction you decide to go you should find what you need. We are only a few miles from Hwy 76 strip for shopping and shows. We also have some great golf courses for those that would like a day on the course close by. And though we first recommend our great trout fishing on Lake Taneycomo we suggest you take a ride over and see the beautiful Tablerock lake which offers warm water fishing and activities. I must say though that many of our folks never leave once they get settled into fishing, visiting with other guests and just plain relaxing! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing