We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun!

Worth checking out. Nice store and Nice Staff. Offers military and veteran discount that is... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2021
ambers679
,
Fort Morgan, Alabama
So Much Cool Stuff!!a

Absolutely live this place! So much cool stuff for the whole family! Snd oh yeah candy... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2021
kevinwP9010ZO
via mobile
Read all 997 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Branson
from US$ 31.00
More Info
from US$ 36.00
More Info
from US$ 46.16
More Info
from US$ 49.00
More Info
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
612
269
83
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
612
269
83
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dime store step back in time kitchen gadgets little bit of everything cool store trip down memory lane unique items downtown branson blast from the past fun shopping old timey cool stuff for sale brought back memories fun place to visit lots of fun childhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Worth checking out. Nice store and Nice Staff. Offers military and veteran discount that is better than any coupons I could find. Great place to find souvenirs.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank ambers679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely live this place! So much cool stuff for the whole family! Snd oh yeah candy

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank kevinwP9010ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Dicks 5 & 10 is unlike any store ive ever seen. It has absolutely every kind of nick nack, gadget and toy you could imagine.
We stipped in and saw maybe half of the store's contents in an hour. We bought Amish popcorn, kitchen gadgets, playing cards, puppets, and puzzles.
This is a must-see for the whole family while in Branson.
Enjoy!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank DarrenB439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Dick's Five and Dime is an interesting old fashioned style store. It was neat to use old fabric bags to shop, they were perfect for the narrow isles. Most of the Five and Dime stores have a history of half a century or more. There is only a handful still remaining to this day.

There's a TON of items to be found: from practical things that you need, to souvenirs for the family, they have a wide selection. Perfect place for stocking stuffers, anniversary gifts, birthday presents, and just about anything else. I dare you to go here and not say, "Hey, I remember that!" The candy and soda selection is amazing!

There are actually two Five and Dime stores in Branson--one on main street and one in the Branson Landing strip (The Five and Dime General Store). I feel like not many people know about the other one, because Dick's gets all the publicity. Go check out both, it's worth a look!

Guaranteed to remove years from the old, and add memories to the young.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank DeborahDLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We expected way more than what we saw. After reading all of the exceptional reviews, I was expecting some unique finds. But after walking through the overcrowded store, all we saw was a bunch of overpriced junk. I was very disappointed as I love to find unique specialty shops, but I’m not paying for a board game that can be found at Walmart for 10 dollars cheaper. Staff was friendly, but we will take our money elsewhere.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Bekahmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews