We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Went for Mom's Birthday and Loved It!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went for Mom's Birthday and Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was the second year we celebrated my mother's birthday in Branson. Last year we stayed in town but this year we stayed at Mike and Handan's Rockwood Condo's and it was great! The location was awesome with a great view. The water is a small walk downhill but if you don't want to brave that, there's also a pool on site that just an even shorter walk away. The condo's were great with flat screens in each room, super clean, and sooo comfortable. There was also a BBQ grill there for the using. Also the little general store and the Restaurant (thats also actually the name of it) were great too with very freindly people that you feel like you've know for ages.

AWESOME PLACE!! We'll be back next year, Mike!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbwheeler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We rented one of the condos at Table rock sunset from Handan & Mike the owners of Hunters friend, very nice people and great service. We stayed in unit 303 and it was perfect for our family. The kids loved the bunk beds and the condo was beautiful and the veiw was just as perfect. The condo had everything I needed to cook with in a very large kitchen, lots of pot and pans as well as spices. Which made ours lives so much easier than having to grab a litlle of this and that to make a nice meal. Nice Private pool since their are only 12 units and just 100 ft or so from the lake. The water was crystal clear and we had a hard time keeping the kids out of the lake. Their is plenty to do in Branson for the whole family and Silver dollor city was only a mile a way.

I would highly recomend the trip, the condo and Huntersfriend to anyone!

Enjoy, I beleave they have a special for enlisted service people on 9/11. It's free for the night, now that is my kind of amricans!!!!! Great way to say thanks to all those great people that keep our country safe, it would be nice if more people and busnesses did things like that to just help those brave people and their familys!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovetoskitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The room was VERY clean, the service was excellent and the amenities were wonderful. My whole family (kids and all) enjoyed our time there and plan on making another trip this year! I give it a THUMBS UP!

Room Tip: Book as soon as possible, so you get what u want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwredbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alligator, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at Hunter's Friend condos on Table Rock Lake, just outside Branson, Missouri this May, and we highly recommend them. The Condos are right on the lake, with awesome views, and come with a boat slip at the marina (which is only a couple of blocks away) if you want to bring your boat. They are spotlessly clean, perfectly maintained, and very nicely furnished. The condos have every needed amenity, and all you need to bring is you and your food and drink.

The property is on Indian Point peninsula, three miles south of the Silver Dollar City amusement park. They are very reasonably priced, and we stayed for ten days. There is free WiFi and cable TV service, as well as local phone service. Cell service is a bit hit or miss in the area, but we could usually find signal by walking around in the condo. There are also nearby stores and restaurants, and we recommend eating at Diane's, which is just up the street, with great omelets for breakfast. The management is available around the clock for any problems...although we never HAD any!

Overall: Cozy comfortable condos right on the lake... near enough to visit Branson easily, but far enough away to be away from the tourist crush.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Branson or Table Rock Lake!!!

Room Tip: Top floor for the best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GritsAndGucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed two nights during the best time of year in this part of the country in Condo #311. Great view as the title suggests. The condo was clean and well appointed (although to have a spice rack with no salt and pepper was a $2 inconvenience). Large with plenty of room for a family of five with a couple of small kids. Only issue with the property was the water smelled of sulfur (likely well water)....not the condo's fault I am sure but a function of the supply. Watching deer at sunset was very nice for the kiddos.

In all....great stay...would recommend staying at one of the Table Rock Condos through Hunter's Friend Resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
7.4 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
9.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#5 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#47 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.7 km away
Treehouse Condominiums
Treehouse Condominiums
#8 of 73 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Property: Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 5,182
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing