We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ozark Mountain gem by the lake, with a great view!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at Hunter's Friend condos on Table Rock Lake, just outside Branson, Missouri this May, and we highly recommend them. The Condos are right on the lake, with awesome views, and come with a boat slip at the marina (which is only a couple of blocks away) if you want to bring your boat. They are spotlessly clean, perfectly maintained, and very nicely furnished. The condos have every needed amenity, and all you need to bring is you and your food and drink.

The property is on Indian Point peninsula, three miles south of the Silver Dollar City amusement park. They are very reasonably priced, and we stayed for ten days. There is free WiFi and cable TV service, as well as local phone service. Cell service is a bit hit or miss in the area, but we could usually find signal by walking around in the condo. There are also nearby stores and restaurants, and we recommend eating at Diane's, which is just up the street, with great omelets for breakfast. The management is available around the clock for any problems...although we never HAD any!

Overall: Cozy comfortable condos right on the lake... near enough to visit Branson easily, but far enough away to be away from the tourist crush.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Branson or Table Rock Lake!!!

Room Tip: Top floor for the best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonlitMagnolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed two nights during the best time of year in this part of the country in Condo #311. Great view as the title suggests. The condo was clean and well appointed (although to have a spice rack with no salt and pepper was a $2 inconvenience). Large with plenty of room for a family of five with a couple of small kids. Only issue with the property was the water smelled of sulfur (likely well water)....not the condo's fault I am sure but a function of the supply. Watching deer at sunset was very nice for the kiddos.

In all....great stay...would recommend staying at one of the Table Rock Condos through Hunter's Friend Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our room was awesome, accomodating many adults and children. The balcony view of the lake was mind-blowing! Not only that, it was very peaceful, quiet, and there was easy access to the theme park and Branson tourism. We felt safe and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midsouthpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We were suppose to go to Destin,Florida,but because of the oil we came to Branson,so I had to fine a nice place my 19 year old would like. When we walked in she said I had did good. The three bedrooms were with kingsize beds.The kichen was so nice with the marble countertops.Everything was so very nice. I told my daughter-in-law parents they are comming the 5th of aug. staying in the condos. I told them they would not be disappointed at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsprocell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Last year in May our family stayed in the Rockwood Condos along with a kitchenette and motel room. We had the best time it just wasn't long enough. The cost was outstanding and there was something for everyone. Mike and Handen were awesome and Mike even came by to fix our porch light. I cannot say enough about this place, I have told friends and other family members. Some of my co-workers went down and stayed and they say they will never go anywhere else. We feel the same. We have found our home away from home. Whether is a motel room for an overnight, the kitchenette for a longer stay or the condos when we want to take the kids, Hunter's Friend is the #1 in our book!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsmaricle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
7.4 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,098 reviews
5.2 km away
Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#37 of 133 in Branson
164 reviews
6.9 km away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
203 reviews
2.8 km away
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 5,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing