We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Room, Great food at Farradday's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
MO Ozarks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Room, Great food at Farradday's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Thought we would do something different for Valentine's Day this year. Spent the night at the Isle of Capri Hotel/Casino and did a bit of gambling. The highlight of this mini-trip was the great food at Farradday's. They offered a Valentine's day dinner of locally grown beef and/or sea scallops with salad or soup and dessert. One of us had the steak which was pronounced "very good" and the scallops were delicious along with a great rice side and perfectly cooked asapargus. The wine was a bit pricey for what they had to offer, however the bloody mary's were excellent. All in all, a very nice time at the hotel and a great dinner. Just wish the slots had been a bit looser!! I hear the new buffet is now open. We might give that a try on the next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Missouri river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOOzarks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our special Valentine's Day menu at Farraddays'. You are correct that the new Farmer's Pick Buffet is now open. Let me know if there's anything we can help you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    34
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
22
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Linn Creek, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

I needed to go to Boonville on an educational seminar, and stayed at the Isle of Capri for convenience. The room was clean and well stocked. Check-in was seamless, as was check-out. Their Calypso buffet is closed for renovations, so the choice for dining was Farradday's. The only word to describe the food there is "NASTY". It appeared as if the food had been recycled for several days. The meats were dry and tough, the potatoes were crusty and the gravy was lumpy and cold. The deserts looked as if they had been dropped and then re-plated. Overall I find it difficult to recommend this hotel based on the lack of edible food.

Room Tip: Pack a lunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Robert--thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I'm glad you enjoyed your room, I am sorry to read that you did not have a good dining experience at Farraddays'. If you can send your contact information to use at isleofcapribv@islecorp.com, I will get you in contact with one of our chefs. We'd like to improve so that you have a better dining experience the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensville, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent a weekend at Isle of Capri along with attending a Mizzou football game. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything worked (internet, TV, etc.) Check-in and check-out were quick and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. In particular, I signed up for an Isle of Capri Players Card after checking in. The next day I stopped by the front desk to ask about getting my hotel stay credited to my Players Card. They had already taken care of it. Faraday's Steakhouse was very good. The ribeye and fillet we had were very flavorful and cooked perfectly. The casino is small but well organized with all of the table games arranged in the center. Even with lots of smokers (which we aren't), we noticed the room to be largely odor free. Overall a very pleasurable experience. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank techdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to write a review! We hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

A group of friends from St. Louis came out to visit the Casino and eat at Faraday's. We went into the Casino, listened to a great band and watched a bit of the World Series, while feeding some slot machines. A couple of us girls went out of the Casino to see Faraday's and when we tried to re-enter the Casino the greeters asked for I.D. We are nearly 60 years old and the sign said you must be 21. In an effort to downsize purses, we had left our I.D.'s at our friend's house where we were staying, since it was a group and we were not driving. Not allowed to re-enter, we had to wait for someone else in our group to come look for us, as people streamed in past us. NONE OF THEM WERE ASKED FOR I.D.'S! Needless to say, we did NOT eat at Faraday's, and WE WILL NOT BE BACK.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. I'd like to get a little more information about your trip and the ID situation. If you can email me at isleofcapribv@islecorp.com, I'd be glad to try and help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Isle of Capri overnight on August 23.This was our third time staying there and I have to say we have no complaints. I know a few of the reviews say that the employees are rude and that they cater to the high rollers,but we've never encountered anything like that at all,and my husband and I are about as low rollers as you'll find! Everyone there has always been very pleasant.
The rooms are very nice,spacious with good lighting.Some features that I especially like are the room darkening drapes,they hang well and overlap,no gaps that let in outisde light.They also have ceiling fans and that's a very nice touch,I think.Also,the water pressure in the showers isn't too bad,either.
All in all,Isle of Capri is a great value and the perfect overnight get away for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbh9072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. I love hearing that our employees are friendly from guests. I'm glad you also enjoy our hotel. I hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.5 km away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
39.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville

Property: Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Address: 100 Isle of Capri Blvd, Boonville, MO 65233-1124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 10,719
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville offers 19 table games and over 900 slot machines on a recently renovated casino floor. The excitement continues with entertainment, promotions, and dining options including fresh, local ingredients. Rest easy after your winning day in our standard rooms or junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing